If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Bug Reports: Plex Black Edition

DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
edited November 2016 in Plex Black Edition

Please use this thread for reporting bugs only.

  • Make detailed description of the issue
  • Post a screenshot
«13456710

Comments

  • \0\0 Posts: 993Members ✭✭✭

    I *think* this is PHT bug not skin.

    When in TV season view, you can see Genre and studio logo. If you enter episode view via 'All' container, then genre / logo is there.

    If you move to season 1,2,.. the genre / logo disappears, and disappears going into episode view. If you escape of episode view back to say season you were on they reappear only to be lost again when you move.

    But this is present on plex standard skin, so assume either their bug or something is getting lost on the move..

    Great skin, thank you. :)

  • Jammy BJammy B Jammy by name.... Posts: 1,165Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited November 2014
    9AC5E97C-7B2A-488D-B679-026DB4FEE3D4.png

    4C64C58B-7510-460E-A201-45C055B21F71_zps

    BC634B0F-3909-4897-950B-DED10945C00B_zps

    SE is showing on all my movies when pressing pause on playback.
    Plexing for Live TV
  • \0\0 Posts: 993Members ✭✭✭
    edited November 2014
    
    					<control type="label" id="1">
    						<posy>-30</posy>
    						<width>1040</width>
    						<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Title] S$INFO[VideoPlayer.Season]&#xB7;E$INFO[VideoPlayer.Episode]</label>
    						<align>left</align>
    						<textcolor>white</textcolor>
    						<font>Regular-36</font>
    						<shadowcolor>FF222222</shadowcolor>
    						<visible>IsEmpty(VideoPlayer.TVShowTitle)</visible>
    					</control>
    					<control type="label" id="1">
    						<posy>-30</posy>
    						<width>1040</width>
    						<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Title]</label>
    						<align>left</align>
    						<textcolor>white</textcolor>
    						<font>Regular-36</font>
    						<shadowcolor>FF222222</shadowcolor>
    						<visible>!IsEmpty(VideoPlayer.TVShowTitle)</visible>
    					</control>
    
    Jammyb wrote on November 30 2014, 3:44 PM: »

    SE is showing on all my movies when pressing pause on playback.

    /720p/ViewsOSD.xml

    change to

    					<control type="label" id="1">
    						<posy>-30</posy>
    						<width>1040</width>
    						<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Title] S$INFO[VideoPlayer.Season]&#xB7;E$INFO[VideoPlayer.Episode]</label>
    						<align>left</align>
    						<textcolor>white</textcolor>
    						<font>Regular-36</font>
    						<shadowcolor>FF222222</shadowcolor>
    						<visible>!IsEmpty(VideoPlayer.TVShowTitle)</visible>
    					</control>
    					<control type="label" id="1">
    						<posy>-30</posy>
    						<width>1040</width>
    						<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Title]</label>
    						<align>left</align>
    						<textcolor>white</textcolor>
    						<font>Regular-36</font>
    						<shadowcolor>FF222222</shadowcolor>
    					</control>
    
    
  • Jammy BJammy B Jammy by name.... Posts: 1,165Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Is that all it is? A missing ! On visible?
    Plexing for Live TV
  • \0\0 Posts: 993Members ✭✭✭
    edited November 2014
    Jammyb wrote on November 30 2014, 6:53 PM: »

    Is that all it is? A missing ! On visible?

    yup, the S + E are from TV episodes layout (Series XX . Episode XX), the bang skips the empty string.

    I deleted the other visible check as redundant imho. BUT flint might be doing some checks after that I didnt see (was in a rush!). But yeh, that is all.. hope flint dont mind!

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Jammyb wrote on November 30 2014, 3:44 PM: »



    BC634B0F-3909-4897-950B-DED10945C00B_zps

    SE is showing on all my movies when pressing pause on playback.

    fixed

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited December 2014
    badaas wrote on November 29 2014, 10:46 PM: »

    I *think* this is PHT bug not skin.

    When in TV season view, you can see Genre and studio logo. If you enter episode view via 'All' container, then genre / logo is there.

    If you move to season 1,2,.. the genre / logo disappears, and disappears going into episode view. If you escape of episode view back to say season you were on they reappear only to be lost again when you move.

    But this is present on plex standard skin, so assume either their bug or something is getting lost on the move..

    Great skin, thank you. :)

    It seems like the Studio logos only works with TV Shows, not with seasons and episodes.  :angry:

  • \0\0 Posts: 993Members ✭✭✭
    edited December 2014
    DeadEyeFlint wrote on December 1 2014, 7:26 AM: »

    It seems like the Studio logos only works with TV Shows, not with seasons and episodes.  :angry:

    genre disappears as well as soon as you move away from 'All', pht bug... if you go into all episodes logo stays ....random

  • matrixagentmatrixagent Posts: 155Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hi,

    I'm having this weird issue: I enabled the "dim inactive/unfocused thumbs"-option. It works, but only for one section - at least when no thumb is active/selected, i.e. when cycling through the sections and the focus is on the section names on the left bar. There is one section where all thumbs are dimmed (which is how I would like it as the background image shines through more), the other's look just as they do without the option enabled.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks! :)

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    matrixagent wrote on December 3 2014, 9:25 AM: »

    Hi,

    I'm having this weird issue: I enabled the "dim inactive/unfocused thumbs"-option. It works, but only for one section - at least when no thumb is active/selected, i.e. when cycling through the sections and the focus is on the section names on the left bar. There is one section where all thumbs are dimmed (which is how I would like it as the background image shines through more), the other's look just as they do without the option enabled.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks! :)

    screenshot please!

  • matrixagentmatrixagent Posts: 155Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    DeadEyeFlint wrote on December 3 2014, 9:38 AM: »

    screenshot please!

    There you go:

    Non-selected thumbnails are dimmed:

    [attachment=40075:test.png]

    Not dimmed despite being not selected:

    [attachment=40076:test3.png]

    For comparison, one selected, rest dimmed:

    [attachment=40077:test2.png]

    All but this one section from the first screenshot look like the second screenshot.

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    matrixagent wrote on December 3 2014, 1:55 PM: »

    There you go:

    Non-selected thumbnails are dimmed:

    attachicon.giftest.png

    Not dimmed despite being not selected:

    attachicon.giftest3.png

    For comparison, one selected, rest dimmed:

    attachicon.giftest2.png

    All but this one section from the first screenshot look like the second screenshot.

    Ok, thank you.

    I've found the bug, I'll post an update tomorrow.

  • MassaguanaMassaguana Posts: 1,833Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Okay, here is an Problem with your Skin with PHT (1.3.2) running on OpenELEC... Problem the OpenELEC Menue is partial emty, with the Original Skin there is no Problem with it...

    Take a look at the 2 Screenshots

    [attachment=40125:IMG_0850.jpg][attachment=40126:IMG_0849.jpg]

    Ciao

    Massaguana 

    Primary PMS: Thecus N10850, 16GB RAM, Intel Xeon Quad "E3-1225" 3,1 GHz

    Secundary PMS: KVM VPS Server(), 2 GB RAM, 3 E5v3 CPU Cores (3664 Passmark), GSuite & ACD Storage Crypted with rclone and plexdrive

    Media Storage: Thecus N10850 10x 6 TB Raid6 Crypted

    Desktop Clients: 1 x MacPro 5,1, 2 x 27" iMac, 1x Asus Chromebox OpenPHT, 3x Raspberry Pi OpenPHT, Samsung TV KS9090
    Mobile Clients: 1 x iPhone 6s, 1 x iPhone 6, 1 x iPhone 7+, 1 x iPad Air, 1x iPad Pro 12,9

    Airplay Targets: 1x Denon AVR-4311 

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    DeadEyeFlint wrote on December 3 2014, 3:14 PM: »

    Ok, thank you.

    I've found the bug, I'll post an update tomorrow.

    fixed

  • DeadEyeFlintDeadEyeFlint Posts: 308Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited December 2014
    Massaguana wrote on December 4 2014, 10:02 AM: »

    Okay, here is an Problem with your Skin with PHT (1.3.2) running on OpenELEC... Problem the OpenELEC Menue is partial emty, with the Original Skin there is no Problem with it...

    Take a look at the 2 Screenshots

    attachicon.gifIMG_0850.jpgattachicon.gifIMG_0849.jpg

    Ciao

    Massaguana 

    fixed (PHT 1.3+)

  • MassaguanaMassaguana Posts: 1,833Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Works. Thank you...

    Here is another "Cosmetic´s error". Under OpenELEC they are 2 "Ruhezustand" (Hibernate Button) but only the second one works. The marked are without funktion. 

    [attachment=40179:IMG_0859.jpg]

    Primary PMS: Thecus N10850, 16GB RAM, Intel Xeon Quad "E3-1225" 3,1 GHz

    Secundary PMS: KVM VPS Server(), 2 GB RAM, 3 E5v3 CPU Cores (3664 Passmark), GSuite & ACD Storage Crypted with rclone and plexdrive

    Media Storage: Thecus N10850 10x 6 TB Raid6 Crypted

    Desktop Clients: 1 x MacPro 5,1, 2 x 27" iMac, 1x Asus Chromebox OpenPHT, 3x Raspberry Pi OpenPHT, Samsung TV KS9090
    Mobile Clients: 1 x iPhone 6s, 1 x iPhone 6, 1 x iPhone 7+, 1 x iPad Air, 1x iPad Pro 12,9

    Airplay Targets: 1x Denon AVR-4311 

  • Jammy BJammy B Jammy by name.... Posts: 1,165Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Any reason why the few times I can access ON DECK and RECENTLY ADDED by pressing right on the home screen over movies and tv and the other 97 times I can't?
    Plexing for Live TV
  • Mum_&_DadMum_&_Dad Posts: 22Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hi,

    Don't seem to have a now playing screen on music audio only tracks. Just shows a blank screen, can't bring up info or anything.

    Cheers

  • Mum_&_DadMum_&_Dad Posts: 22Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited December 2014

    Hi,

    Don't seem to have a now playing screen on music audio only tracks. Just shows a blank screen, can't bring up info or anything.

    Cheers

    Scratch that, found the option, just needed to enable a Visualization in the Music Playback preferences.

  • \0\0 Posts: 993Members ✭✭✭
    edited December 2014
«13456710
Sign In or Register to comment.