If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

I have PMS running on Raspberry PI 2!

1798081828385»

Comments

• uglymagoouglymagoo Posts: 524Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

@Giovanotto Bolsini said:
    Hey, not sure if this happened only to me or what, I am not an expert and it took some time to figure this out. I'm running PMS on three Raspberry Pi 3 devices, when I applied the latest upgrade they all failed to restart the service afterwards.

Some digging brought up that the script was trying to create an empty directory somewhere. More digging and I found that in the /etc/systemd/system/plexmediaserver.service.d/override.conf file there was this line:

Environment="PLEX_MEDIA_SERVER_APPLICATION_SUPPORT_DIR="

I commented the line and I was able to restart the servers. Note that this happened to all three servers, so I think it might be a common occurrence rather than a glitch. Just FYI.

Thx for your feedback. This should only happen if there is no /etc/default/plexmediaserver when the migration script is called. I hope this is an extremely rare case so I do not have to publish a third package revision :)

PMS on the Raspberry Pi 2 and 3 / Banana Pi / ODROID / many more : Debian repository for armhf and arm64
    Recommended transcoder settings: 1.5 Mbps 480p ultrafast background preset
    My PMS hardware: Banana Pi, RPi 2, NVIDIA Shield TV, Intel Xeon

• mikkelgjmikkelgj Posts: 2Members

Im not sure about "extremely rare case", i experienced it too after the most recent update

@mikkelgj said: