If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

plex Music media library not updating after mp3 tags changed

bmengelbmengel Posts: 23Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
edited May 2015 in FreeBSD

Greetings,

I'm new to Plex and I have a question.  I have a recent install on FreeNAS.  The Music library is set up and scanned.  95% of my library has sane mp3 tags and matches nicely to the data from last.fm.  I'm working my way through the Music library cleaning up the last 5% that either don't have tags or don't match cleanly to what last.fm has on record.  

My issue is that if I correct an album and do a refresh on the album, Plex doesn't register the change in tags.  If I give up totally and delete the Library and re-add it, I'll usually get that album corrected.  That won't scale well though.

Am I doing something wrong here?

Build FreeNAS-9.3-STABLE-201505130355

Platform Intel(R) Atom(TM) CPU C2750 @ 2.40GHz

Memory 32715MB

System Time Thu May 28 13:02:33 EDT 2015

Uptime 1:02PM up 4 days, 2:01, 0 users

Load Average 0.15, 0.16, 0.07

Plex version:

v0.9.12.1.1079-b655370

Comments

• Jonathan VogelbuschJonathan Vogelbusch Posts: 74Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

I've run into this issue as well with my audiobook library.

Have deleted the year tags. After (even forced) refreshes the value still is in place!

• orcuttgorcuttg Posts: 47Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Same problem here. The tags are fine, because if I delete the library and recreate it, it uses the updated tags correctly.

Please fix the code.