If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

PlexPy - Another Plex Monitoring Program

134689317

Comments

  • feat06feat06 Posts: 5Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    still having the same issue with latest commit for me. Should I try starting over with a blank database?

  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    edited July 2015
    feat06 wrote on July 1 2015, 3:31 PM: »

    still having the same issue with latest commit for me. Should I try starting over with a blank database?

    Sorry see your issue got lost amongst the previous page.

    I seriously don't know what's causing that. I have 4 different installs of PlexPy on 3 different operating systems and none of them are doing that.

    If there is any information in the console of your web browser (developer tools -> console) it may be useful.

  • feat06feat06 Posts: 5Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    does this help or lend any clues? notice it stays stuck on fetching rows on the left as well 

  • feat06feat06 Posts: 5Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    sorry just realized you said console, here is that screenshot

  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    feat06 wrote on July 1 2015, 3:45 PM: »

    does this help or lend any clues? notice it stays stuck on fetching rows on the left as well 

    Thanks, that does actually help.

    It looks like there may be some characters in the plexWatch database that cannot be parsed correctly. I'll check if I can replicate it. If you don't have any issues with privacy regarding the database you could pm the db file to me also which would make things go a lot faster.

  • feat06feat06 Posts: 5Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    PM'D!

  • mkennedy2547mkennedy2547 Posts: 74Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    I wanted to add something to your troubleshooting guide.  Make sure the Python 2.7.x is 32bit not 64bit. The sqlite dll on the link in there is the 32bit.   :)  

    I got the Windows version working just fine.  I'll probably play with the Ubuntu again someday, but for now I'm going to do a mod_proxy to redirect the 8181 traffic to my Windows machine so I can access this from outside my network (without having to type the :8181).  

    Cheers.

  • ArcanemagusArcanemagus Posts: 143Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    mkennedy2547 wrote on July 1 2015, 4:16 PM: »

    I wanted to add something to your troubleshooting guide.  Make sure the Python 2.7.x is 32bit not 64bit. The sqlite dll on the link in there is the 32bit.   :)

    I got the Windows version working just fine.  I'll probably play with the Ubuntu again someday, but for now I'm going to do a mod_proxy to redirect the 8181 traffic to my Windows machine so I can access this from outside my network (without having to type the :8181).  

    Cheers.

    If you are still going to try to troubleshoot that install I would highly recommend seeing what the Apache logs say when you try to connect. Since you are running custom "admin panels" it's quite possible it has a default setup that blocks outside connections (the idea being to force you to configure it "properly").

    Usually those admin panels have something to read the logs built into them, but you can always get to it with the following command:

    tail -F /var/log/apache2/access.log /var/log/apache2/error.log
    

    Hope that helps!

  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    feat06 wrote on July 1 2015, 4:14 PM: »

    PM'D!

    Found the problem.

    There non-ascii characters getting converted to >> and << which was confusing the hell out of the xml parser.

    I've fixed it now and will push out a fix on the new commit.

  • mkennedy2547mkennedy2547 Posts: 74Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    So the Windows version doesn't support daemonizing... 

    Do I have to have the window open the entire time it's running?  I can hide it with some 3rd party software, but would rather not have to. 

  • hthighwayhthighway Posts: 6,545Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja

    Are the "Location Details" of the ip address popup not working yet?

    They are not populating for me.

    • Paul
  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    mkennedy2547 wrote on July 1 2015, 5:49 PM: »

    So the Windows version doesn't support daemonizing... 

    Do I have to have the window open the entire time it's running?  I can hide it with some 3rd party software, but would rather not have to. 

    Yes, no daemonizing on Windows unfortunately.

  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    hthighway wrote on July 1 2015, 5:53 PM: »

    Are the "Location Details" of the ip address popup not working yet?

    They are not populating for me.

    I broke that in some earlier commits but it's fixed again, when last did you update?

  • hthighwayhthighway Posts: 6,545Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja
    DrJohnZoidberg wrote on July 1 2015, 5:55 PM: »

    I broke that in some earlier commits but it's fixed again, when last did you update?

    Just did a 'git pull' and still no data for location

    • Paul
  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    hthighway wrote on July 1 2015, 6:03 PM: »

    Just did a 'git pull' and still no data for location

    Does it show any data or just no data under the location? If it's just the location then the service probably doesn't have information on that IP block.

    I'm using http://ip-api.com.

    To check yourself, just go to http://ip-api.com/json/your_ip

  • hthighwayhthighway Posts: 6,545Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja

    In the IP Address history it will list all used IP addresses for the user

    But when I click on one that is an external IP the popup is unpopulated, it will show the field titles but not the data.

    I tried several IP using the link to  http://ip-api.com/json and all returned location data.

    • Paul
  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    hthighway wrote on July 1 2015, 6:12 PM: »

    In the IP Address history it will list all used IP addresses for the user

    But when I click on one that is an external IP the popup is unpopulated, it will show the field titles but not the data.

    I tried several IP using the link to  http://ip-api.com/json and all returned location data.

    Can you check if there are any errors in your browser console output. Are you running your server with a domain name or just using the IP?

  • hthighwayhthighway Posts: 6,545Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja
    DrJohnZoidberg wrote on July 1 2015, 6:37 PM: »

    Can you check if there are any errors in your browser console output. Are you running your server with a domain name or just using the IP?

    Console showed the issue, I have https enabled and the ip-api.com call uses http:

    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx/user?user=plexuser' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure XMLHttpRequest endpoint 'http://ip-api.com/json/xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    
    • Paul
  • drzoidberg33drzoidberg33 Posts: 2,563Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee
    hthighway wrote on July 1 2015, 6:51 PM: »

    Console showed the issue, I have https enabled and the ip-api.com call uses http:

    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx/user?user=plexuser' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure XMLHttpRequest endpoint 'http://ip-api.com/json/xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    

    Ah, that explains it. If you use Chrome you can click the icon in the right of the address bar to allow mixed content for that specific site.

    They unfortunately don't have an SSL endpoint as far as I can tell.

  • hthighwayhthighway Posts: 6,545Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja
    DrJohnZoidberg wrote on July 1 2015, 6:54 PM: »

    Ah, that explains it. If you use Chrome you can click the icon in the right of the address bar to allow mixed content for that specific site.

    They unfortunately don't have an SSL endpoint as far as I can tell.

    Yeah, I just figured that out, the little shield icon...

    Thanks!

    • Paul
134689317
Sign In or Register to comment.