If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Another sync stuck on "Waiting for Server" after conversion

tromteztromtez Posts: 3Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
edited January 2016 in iOS

I updated to Plex Server version 0.9.15.0 several days ago and it seemed to correct my old "waiting for server" problem, but when I tried to sync some new movies today, everything is stuck (yet again!). On the iPad, I'm running version 4.0.9.

This is my first time posting, asking for assistance, so please let me know if I'm uploading the wrong files.

Answers

• deplorableworddeplorableword Posts: 23Members Plex Pass

Same issue, server 0.9.12.19, latest iOS version on app store.

I watched some episodes transcode then are stuck not transferring, super annoying when basics of Sync don't work correctly.

Is there any way to force sync manually?

• davidmac27davidmac27 Posts: 59Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Same problem...

• kevininsdkevininsd Posts: 1Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

I have this issue as well. 4.0.9 iOS version and server 0.9.14.6. I found that I can trigger the download by going to the sync viewer on the iOS app and tapping the top sync button.

• lrmatlrmat Posts: 2Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

I'm in the same boat as you guys.

• alexalamialexalami Posts: 2Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Same boat here

could someone from plex please just acknowledge this is an issue or tell us what info we need to provide to make this an issue?

• crenshawblvdcrenshawblvd Posts: 4Members Plex Pass

I also have this issue. It just started.

edited February 2016