Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Blur Mod

Mr PowerMr Power Members Posts: 130
edited March 2011 in Blur
Weather window, Rotating Bokeh etc
Edit: Scroll down to post #19 for the latest version

Hey guys,

I found myself playing around with skinning Plex and did a few changes to Blur, the skin I'm using Plex with. I have to say I'm really a beginner and mostly did some copy and paste work to make my changes. I also assume most of my code is not perfectly correct and I will have to do some code cleaning in the future as well. However, for me all I've changed is working perfectly fine and it makes Blur an even better skin for me. Here's what I did:

Changed Home->"Apps" to "Online"
Changed Home->Online->"App Store" to "Plug-Ins"
Changed Home->Settings->"Custom Settings" to "Blur"
Added optional weather forecast page
Added option to rotate bokeh (this is done in a very subtle way so it doesn't distract the user)
Added option to hide "Other Apps" in Home->Online
Added fade out transition to Video Info window

I will probably enhance the weather view over the next time (right now it will only show the weather of the first location you've selected in settings) but that might take me some time to learn how first. Until then, just let me what you think.

If you want to use my mod, here's what you need to do:

1. Install Blur
2. Download the attached package
3. Uncompress the package
4. Replace the files found in Library->Application Support->Plex->Skin->Blur-720p with the files in the package
5. Restart skin

Note: If jaaps decides to make changes to blur this will most certainly break the mod unless the files updated by japps and mine are merged.