Hey folks, there is a new Podcast category for forums https://forums.plex.tv/categories/podcasts
If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Paid job: Need a plugin

First of all, I checked the guidelines regarding whether it is allowed or not to post something like this. I did not find that it wouldn't be allowed. Also; I am rather new to Plex and its terminology (not sure if "plugin" is the right word for example).

Since I am no coder, and I am asking someone to do the job for me, it's reasonable that I need to pay for the job.

Background
I have a folder structure that contains movies compressed into split-volume RAR files. Let's call them RAR-folders.
There need to be an scraping process that indexes the RAR folders We need to assign a depth value, since some folders contain sub-folders with split-volume RARs directly underneath, while others lie one more step deeper.
As for the scraping, the more data we can gain, the better. A minimum is: Title, Thumbnail. Bonus would be IMDB rating.
The folders containing the RAR files could be e.g. Movies, TV Shows, Cartoon.
Under the plugin setting, an admin can assign RAR folders to existing media libraries. This can be done either by assigning a media library to a folder structure, or the other way around. You decide.
As we know, a media library has a folder assigned to it (or actually it supports multiple, but we'll only support one). Lets call it the target folder.

When the setup is done, a user can then see the plugin icon.
Entering the plugin brings you to a list of the libraries.