If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

going off plex.. coding is a bitch.

tonyb554tonyb554 Posts: 8Members Plex Pass

im a complete noob in coding and have tried tearing down some channels and cannot get things to work properly.
I just wanted a simple channel that i can add videos and the images to an xml file and it would play, i have some 4k content in mp4, mkv files and got some things working but not properly. Tried tagesschau but i cant get it to pull the thumbnails at all it just says channel not responding. some guys have tried to help but its not working out properly. does anyone know what i can do? i just want something like tagesschau but where i can edit it all in an xml and it works

Answers

• dane22dane22 Posts: 10,255Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Ninja

I do feel your pain here, and all I can say is sadly, that it took me 1 year to release my first lines of code :-(

Still learning here, and finally got over the hill, and down the hill, dev. is faster, so do hang in there

/T

I hate bugs - Tommy Lee Jones, MIB
    Join me in developing: epg-dk, str2utf-8, remidx, ExportTools, WebTools
    Support the Samsung Client:Donate
    Guides I use: Media Naming Guide, Local subtitles, Log-Files, QNAP FAQ, The Plex Dance

NO Support via PM, unless called by me

• tonyb554tonyb554 Posts: 8Members Plex Pass