If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

I am going to load my music library using windows 10 to play on my Sonos System.

RobnewguyRobnewguy Posts: 2Members

Hello ,
I am new to plex and am going to attempt to upload my 7000 albums using a computer running windows 10 to play on my Sonos system. I will also load a version on my Apple TV to use in my living room to control off my TV. I am using WiFI only in the house no wires with an Asus 3100 router. Eventually I am going to move to a NAS system plugged into my router.
My questions is can anyone who has done this before make any suggestions on setting or ideas that made this task run as smoothly as possible. I was searching to see some sort of guideline for the initial sync for my music library as far as time frame for the initial loading which brought me to these forums and i see that people have had various issues. Whatever hardships I can avoid with others knowledge would be appreciated.

Answers

• wwwizzarrdrywwwizzarrdry Posts: 250Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited March 25

Shouldn't have any issues as long as your library is decently formated as Plex recommends and you've done basic due diligence tagging your audio files.

The added support from GraceNote will help a lot with meta data, but it's not a panacea. It doesn't seem to do any deep file analysis to identify songs, at least from what I can tell.

My best setup has been with this folders structure:

Music > Artist > Album (year) >
    Front.jpg,
    Back.jpg,
    CD1> tracks,
    CD2 > tracks