If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

DLNA no longer working

dk4dk4dk4dk4 Posts: 16Members ✭✭
edited April 8 in DLNA

My Sharp Aquos TV has recently stopped working with Plex via DLNA. I've attached the 2 logs after enabling debug logging, and restarting the server. I then recreated the issue on the TV and have attached the logs. When I select a show to play on the TV it attempts to start playback and almost instantly flips me back to the video listings (failing to play video).

Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.419 [3172] DEBUG - Codecs: testing aac_mf (decoder)
Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.419 [3172] WARN - Failed to find decoder 'aac_mf'
Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.420 [3172] DEBUG - MDE: received PLEX_PROTOCOL_ANY from client, selected protocol http
Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.420 [3172] DEBUG - MDE: analyzing media item 12787
Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.420 [3172] DEBUG - MDE: E9 - Dead in the Water: no direct play video profile exists for http/mkv/h264
Apr 08, 2017 14:56:07.420 [3172] DEBUG - MDE: E9 - Dead in the Water: no direct play video profile exists for http/mkv/h264/aac

Thanks in advance for the help!

Answers

  • dk4dk4dk4dk4 Posts: 16Members ✭✭

    Does anyone have any thoughts?

  • drewhdrewh Posts: 11Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited April 28

    Same here on my 2011 Sharp Aquos. Any file that needs to be transcoded just kicks me back to the file listing. I've tried playing around with the profile and cannot get it to work :/

  • dk4dk4dk4dk4 Posts: 16Members ✭✭

    It's definitely profile related. I also run servvio and they fixed the issue for me in 1hr. Instructed me to remove a line from their profile, and I'm back up and running...

  • drewhdrewh Posts: 11Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @dk4dk4 said:
    It's definitely profile related. I also run servvio and they fixed the issue for me in 1hr. Instructed me to remove a line from their profile, and I'm back up and running...

    Could you please post the profile?

  • dk4dk4dk4dk4 Posts: 16Members ✭✭
    edited May 1

    Here it is

Sign In or Register to comment.