Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

LiveTVH - Live TV streaming with Tvheadend

TaligentTaligent Members, Plex Pass Posts: 52 Plex Pass
edited May 23 in Plex Channels

LiveTVH.bundle

About

LiveTVH provides live TV streaming for Plex via Tvheadend, including metadata from Tvheadend's EPG, theTVDB, and The Movie DB.

After running into a few issues with the existing Tvheadend channels (streaming to iOS, etc), developing a new plugin was a good excuse to play around with Python and the channel framework. I'm not a developer by trade so feedback is appreciated!

Release notes

• 2017.05.22 - LiveTVH 1.2

• New: Paginated channel lists with configurable # of items per page - this helps with longer channel lists (a necessity for IPTV providers with thousands of channels).
    • New: Tvheadend recordings for playback - located at the end of the first page of the channel list (a display bug with several Plex clients prevents placing it at the beginning of the list).
    • New: Codec identification using Tvheadend channel tags (experimental). This can enable direct streaming for H264-AAC streams on some clients - see the notes on GitHub.
    • Updated: EPG parser to improve support for IPTV sources, including using images for a show if specified in the EPG (if other metadata providers are not available or are missing artwork).
    • Updated: EPG item limit to 20k items/20MB (again, for IPTV sources).
    • Updated: Plex clients will now display channel thumbnails as video clip objects (widescreen thumbnails) if metadata providers are disabled.
    • Updated: Code housekeeping (partially PEP8-conformant)
    • Bugfix: transcoding quality options not visible during playback
    • Bugfix: episode names from EPG were not set on Plex for Android