If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Some movies stuck at 13% or 33% while loading

tocheebatocheeba Posts: 30Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Never had issues before until recently. I have the Roku Premiere over 5ghz wifi. Network is not an issue - it's what I do for a living. Wireless is crazy fast, and I have cat6 everywhere in the house. Loading would never take long before, for the past couple weeks, some stuff gets stuck loading around 13 or 33%. I read an old post that said enable force direct play - which I did - but then there is no audio.

Any suggestions? Eventually most movies will play - just takes a long time to load. If I stop a movie and come back later though, I have to start from scratch. It just gets stuck looping between 13-33%.

Plex server is fine - other various clients (embedded, windows, etc) work fine.

Answers

• spikemixturespikemixture Posts: 1,369Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

What is the server?
    Are the problem files the same format as "older" ones?

You say your wifi is crazy fast! And you have cat6 everywhere!
    Hardwire your roku and if you get the same issue you can cross off wifi as an issue.

Plex related : NAS Synology 1817+ & 1815+, 3x NUC (Skull i7, i5 & i3), Drobo 5N and 2 Nvidia Shields - 2017 and 2015 Pros
    Client hardware used or using - Shield 2015 (pro and 16gb) and 2017 pro, ATV4, Xbox 360 and one, Fire stick and TV, windows PMP, Raspberry PI, Roku Stick and 3 and 4 plus several Android Phones and Tablets.

I give MY opinion from MY experience!