Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

On Android, sync status complete but no items to display

ElJimador40ElJimador40 Members, Plex Pass Posts: 124 Plex Pass

I'm new to syncing anything (in my case music) to my phone but I did get it working earlier today. Now somehow I'm able to initiate the sync from my desktop and sync status on both the desktop and the phone shows the sync has completed however navigating to the phone's location through the Plex app and then selecting music shows "no items to display". I keep trying to log out and back into Plex, uninstalling/reinstalling the Android app, deleting synced albums and re-syncing again, but no dice. Is there some setting on the phone (LG G4 w/Android 6.0) that's **** this up? Wondering because I was getting pestered with prompts to enable camera roll (which I do NOT want) and at some point trying to turn the damn thing off I think I tripped some setting to not allow Plex to see the media on my phone. Don't remember the exact message because it only flashed on the screen and I couldn't tell if it came from Plex or the phone itself.

Anyway, I'd appreciate if someone could walk me through how to get this working so I can listen to synced music on my phone again. Thanks.

Best Answer

• ElJimador40ElJimador40 Members, Plex Pass Posts: 124 Plex Pass
    Accepted Answer

...And all of the sudden this morning there are all my (re)synced albums visible through local and synced content on the phone again. No idea what changed to get it to work again but I'll take it. Always nice when a problem solves itself.

Answers

• andygradelandygradel Members, Plex Pass Posts: 7 Plex Pass