If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

PS4 v4.72 & Plex v1.02 -> No Audio

kinpatsukinpatsu Posts: 4Members ✭✭

Hi. I've been using Plex for about 10 days, so I'm far from an expert. However, it has been working great for me until the updates today. When I brought up the PS4 it updated both the PS4 firmware and the Plex software, so I don't know which is causing the problem, but I can no longer get audio from any of my videos. Video image and subtitles are working fine, but the audio is gone. I've tried streaming videos that I know have been working; no audio. Also, streaming to my iPhone from the same server is working fine, so it seems to be a PS4 specific issue. I tried (based on an old Reddit post) to power down (and unplug) all components in the system to force a hard reset, but that didn't help. Is anyone else experiencing this problem?
Plex has been flawless over ~100 hours of usage until this afternoon! Help!!

Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• BigWheelBigWheel Posts: 9,913Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee

What is your PS4 connected to and how. what processes audio? can what ever it is connected to processes AC3 surround sound?

Logs > https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/201869908-Log-Files
  • kinpatsukinpatsu Posts: 4Members ✭✭