Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

I cannot find the SYNC - Download function Ver 2.1.0.74

GrahamGoGrahamGo Posts: 17Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Please help. I installed the latest Plex Media Player on my laptop a few weeks ago. I could see that it functioned but did not have the need to use it in earnest until this morning. I was preparing everything in preparation to leave on a long trip in the evening and decided to SYNC a few programs onto the laptop for future viewing. The PC is a W10 64bit, I had installed the Plex Player ver 2.1.0.74. I have a lifetime Plex subscription.

I thought it would take minutes to perform the job. But I finally had to give up. I simply cannot find out how where the SYNC/DOWNLOAD function is lurking. previously I remember the ability to set a maximum size limit and maybe location. There were various toggles to start the sync etc.

Anyway, after an hour or more I gave up frustrated. I am now typing this at the airport. I have just checked my Android phone and I see the sync function is there and I started a sync to check it. It seems to work, so I think my server is fine.

Actually, I have just found that if I choose a program then can click on the three dots. I see SYNC. When I go to STATUS - SYNC I do see a few tagged videos, but it says 'waiting to download' Now I am guessing that Plex doesn't know where to put the files. - Wild guess... But it's too late now to get the content.

Please advise, did I download the wrong version or something?

Answers

• nokdimnokdim Posts: 603Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, TunerTester Plex Ninja

Nah you are not doing anything wrong.

The windows Plex media player does seem to have a sync function which I find frustrating myself.