If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Feature Requests

cgcarter1cgcarter1 Posts: 6Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Not sure if this is the right channel but...
I like to keep my library very efficient and well organized. Currently, there is the dashboard... and well that's basically it unless you go into the individual libraries. There really isn't a way to find movies by entry date, movies by release date, shows by air date... movies by genre... movies by rating... etc...
There is a whole side of Plex that is under-developed. As a software developer, I know making the suggestion is the easy part...

Comments

• elanelan CTO and Co-founder MauiPosts: 6,978Members, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Plex Employee

I might be misunderstanding, but can't you find a lot of those things via filtering/sorting in a library?

instagram @elan // the wife's photography site.
    the Medium page // the dog's twitter feed.

• cgcarter1cgcarter1 Posts: 6Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

Let me explain further please... I share the server and have other people share their instances with me. Quite frankly, it has caused me to be OCD in the organization of my media. I have a Library structure (in Plex - not the file system) like so -
    -Movies 123
    -Movies A
    -Movies Star wars
    -Music A
    -Music B
    -Music Christmas

-Karaoke A
    ... etc