If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Dune player

1787980818284»

Comments

  • fav2017fav2017 Posts: 4Validating, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @jmper said:

    @fav2017 said:
    Hi Jmper,
    I have Plex Server Version 1.8.1.4139 running on W10 Pro. It is working fine. I have local and remote access without any issues. I installed your 1.3a plugin on my Dune 4K Solo with the latest firmware. I configured your plugin and get list of movies and TV shows with proper thumbnails and posters. But I cannot play any of them. The same issue like others had. Dune doesn't recognize the path provided when I try to run/play a movie. I've tried different settings in DPC connection: used SBM path, Mapped Dune folder. Nothing worked. I provided a log file, if you need it. I tried to analyze it by myself by comparing with other guys logs here, but it looks different. I think, because they use different Dune players.
    Thank you for your work and the great plugin. I hope my issue will be fast resolved.

    Hello,
    you need setup your connections by Setup->Applications->DCP Setup->Connections

    Hi Jmper, I did it originally. As I said - "'I've tried different settings in DPC connection: used SBM path, Mapped Dune folder. Nothing worked" I went to Setup->Applications->DCP Setup->Connections and tried SMB, Mapped drive. It did not work. I supplied log file for analysis. Did it help you? If you like, I can provide screenshots.
    Thank you, for you reply. What should I try next?

  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hello. To be sure you use correct path for SMB, try find your SMB share thougth Dune network browser

  • fav2017fav2017 Posts: 4Validating, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Thank you, Jmper. I did it. Through Dune SMB works fine, no issues.
    Anyway, I install Plex on my Amazon Fire TV for now and put Dune HD Solo 4K on a shelf for a while.
    Good luck with your work on your add-on

  • AruniaArunia Posts: 7Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @shotfirer said:

    @Arunia said:
    I have a Windows homeserver 2011. I can see every movie on Plex, but. When I start them, I get a message that the file cannot be found. It works on other devices though.
    I change the settings in Plex from Z:\serverfolders etc to //server/video's and such. But no change for my Dune tv303d.

    Anyone any idea?

    Can you mount the shares on your Dune?

    Sorry it took so long.
    Here are the pictures of my settings. Both what is entered in Plex on the dune and what is added in the sources tab for yaDis. Should be the same to connect.

  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    First of all pay attantion on capital letters. Linux is sensitive. Should be: server VALERA, folder Video's/Films

  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @fav2017 said:
    Thank you, Jmper. I did it. Through Dune SMB works fine, no issues.
    Anyway, I install Plex on my Amazon Fire TV for now and put Dune HD Solo 4K on a shelf for a while.
    Good luck with your work on your add-on

    I hope very soon I introduce a new version and your 4K will work

  • AruniaArunia Posts: 7Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @jmper said:
    First of all pay attantion on capital letters. Linux is sensitive. Should be: server VALERA, folder Video's/Films

    Thanks for your reply. I will try it out. The bottom one is how I use it with yaDIS, which works. The top one is for your plugin.
    My server is Windows Home Server, so I have no clue if that will make any difference.
    So should I try lower case then instead of high case?

  • shotfirershotfirer Posts: 42Members ✭✭

    @jmper said:
    First of all pay attantion on capital letters. Linux is sensitive. Should be: server VALERA, folder Video's/Films

    Could it be authentication issue?

  • AruniaArunia Posts: 7Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @shotfirer I haven't had time to check on it. Still not certain what I will do.
    Maybe reset the dune player sometime. I can see the Plex list and videowall, but playing doesn't seem to work.

    To be certain @jmpr I need to enter the exact capitals and noncapitals which I have used on my windows server?

  • Peter91101Peter91101 Posts: 342Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @jmper:

    Do you plan to support the new upcoming Dune HD Pro 4k?

    Thanks & BR
    Peter

  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hello,
    Hope the new models will support plugins engine.

  • paja_nlpaja_nl Posts: 3Members

    Hello jmpr,

    I currently have a dune HD lite, on which I would like to give the install of dpc a try, and experience how it works. This before I update my system to HD solo lite.

    I have 2 questions:
    -1- Where can I find the dune plugin dpc, latest version, and instructions on how to install and setup? Cannot find the install files anywhere...
    -2- When I Google for "plex dune plugin" I get to the old emplexer page, which I think is a different plugin, correct?
    -3- Is my understanding correct that if I install dpc on my dune, the app will transcode any file format to the desired for my TV using the dune hardware (and not my NAS CPU)?

  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hello paja_nl
    1. jmper.ru/dpc/dune_plugin_dpc_v1.3b.zip
    2. Yes.
    3. No, plugin will only transport your media from NAS to Dune without any transformation

  • paja_nlpaja_nl Posts: 3Members

    Hi jmper,

    Thx for your reply. I just installed your app. I can see my plex server, I can see the movies and TVseries directories with the correct covers connected to the various movies and TVSeries. Looking at some other tips at the forum I also got playback to work on my Dune HD Lite. So, I am very happy. Supercool app.

    I have 1 final question:

    • I have now installed the app on my HD Lite simply by putting the downloaded zip file with the plugin on my available harddisk on the dune. Then, selecting and executing it simply installed the app. Very easy.
    • I plan to upgrade my system to a Dune HD Solo lite, which does not have a harddisk. How do I install then the plugin? Can I simply put the zip file on a USB stick, and then install the zip file from the USB stick?
  • jmperjmper Posts: 282Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Can I simply put the zip file on a USB stick, and then install the zip file from the USB stick?

    Of course, more over, you can save your plugin settings in file dpc.xml and restore it after plugin installation on new dune

  • paja_nlpaja_nl Posts: 3Members

    OK. Thx. Will move over to the Solo Lite version then, and see if I can copy over my settings from the HD Lite.
    Thanks a lot for your support on this. Really appreciate it, and so does my wife :-)

  • jmmyriartejmmyriarte Posts: 1Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Thank you for your efforts, jmper.

  • fiorente.av@gmail.comfiorente.av@gmail.com Posts: 1Members

    Hello, first of all thank you to keep updated the plugin. It is wonderful.
    I would like to ask about a possible bug I faced.
    When on movie catalog, pushing OK I have the movie detailed description.
    At that point if I press OK again movie playback starts correctly, but if I instead press PLAY, then I get an error and the program close.
    Could you solve it?
    Thanks in advance for help

Sign In or Register to comment.