Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Picture Scanner

mjpmjp Members Posts: 24 Plex Pass
Suggestion
Hi,

I myself is a total noob to developing scanners and such so I'm just throwing my idea out there (nothing special)
Is there a kind soul out there that could make a Picture scanner that just reads a dir and outputs that exact folder structure to plex.

I have a folder with all my photos organized in albums and just want to be able to show them on my plex.

/Sincerely

Johan

Comments

• elanelan CTO and Co-founder MauiMembers, Plex Employee, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja Posts: 9,357 Plex Employee
    That should already work for you in the existing released version, just make a Photo section.

instagram: @elan // the wife's photography site.
    the brother's photography blog // the dog's twitter feed.

• thedenethorthedenethor Members, Plex Pass Posts: 124 Plex Pass
    elan wrote:

That should already work for you in the existing released version, just make a Photo section.

Dear elan,

Are you aware of any metadata agent or plugin specifically for Photos section? I' m tagging all my Jpgs like "kids, vacation, family" etc. But it s not possible to browse my files based on tags (like windows media center does) I'm also looking for ability to browse my library based on EXIF data of jpeg files. I could not find any plugins or agents for these purposes, any ideas?

Thnx

Server: My Build , Syno DS1812+ 8x3TB, DX513 5x4TB,TBS 5990 Dual CI SAT, Win 10 U1 x64

Clients: 2xMac Mini, 2XrMacbook Pro 15", rMacbook, iPad Air, iPad3, iPad Pro, iPhone 6Sp/6/5, Lumia 1520, Note5, S7 Edge, Panasonic 55VT30, aTV4/5

• pmxplexpmxplex Members Posts: 25 ✭✭