Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Simplex modified by Wunderwally

WunderwallyWunderwally Members, Plex Pass Posts: 396 Plex Pass
edited January 2013 in Simplex
Hey guys, i made a few Modifications to my alltime favourite Skin Simplex and wanted to share it with you!
I'm neither a Coder nor a Designer or something. All the mods i made were only possibly cause of the awesome work of CloudDweller, Jaaps and Jason Mehring. I just dug into the xml Files and changed the necsessary Things.

Also, because i am not a Coder, i wont/cant include more Views or other Changes. I will continue to modify the Skin till the Point i really like it. (I'm thinking of changing the Colors a bit, maybe to blue)

But there is one thing i need some help; You still have to press down to reach On Deck although it's on the Top. I searched everywhere but didnt find anything to change that. I'm guessing i just have to change a <ondown> to a <onup>, but i dont know where. Some help would be much appriciated!

Changes
  • moved On Deck/Recently Added to the Top
  • added On Deck/Recently Added Info with Fanart for Movies and Thumbs for Tv Shows
  • changed the Listview to a Fulllist
  • removed Fanart from Listview
  • changed Font
  • made Posters in Listview bigger

Important
You Must turn off Slideshow so the Mods can work properly

Known Bugs
You still have to press down to reach On Deck although it's now on the Top

Download
https://github.com/Wunderwally/skin.simplex.wunderwally

Screens
movieiondeck.jpg

list.jpg

videoinfo.jpg

tvondeck.jpg

listtv.jpg

Screen Shot 2013-01-24 at 4.46.01 PM.jpg

tvinfo.jpg

Comments

• SaschaSascha Members Posts: 45
    I like it! But I miss the fanart. Is it possible to turn it back on (in listview and mainscreen)?