If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Please add music playlist support!

bstobbebstobbe Posts: 22Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

If someone asked me how I like Plex I'd literally say, "Great app, except doesn't support music playlist which is SUPER LAME!"

Sorry for being so blunt but this app just does way too many other obscure things not to support music playlists.  Its like you've built a car that can fly and transform into a robot and has artificial intelligence but doesn't have any headlights so you can't use it at night.

I'm a developer and can understand given the way Plex is written that this is not a simple addition but trust me when I say it will be the downfall of this software if its not addressed soon because someone else will come along and do this right if you wait too long.  That's not a threat, that's just reality.

OK, I'm done ranting now... but seriously, music playlists... top of the wish list!  Make it happen.  Please?

Best Answer

• bstobbebstobbe Posts: 22Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited January 2015 Accepted Answer

Finally!  Plex Media Server supports music playlists!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now if we can just get the Windows Phone app to support them my life will be complete!

Plex update 1.8 for Windows Phone.  My life is complete.

Answers

• lcsusa14lcsusa14 Posts: 2Members
    So I'm not crazy. I can only play one song at a time. I've been trying to figure out how to play a whole album.

well, you're not crazy but may be a noob. If you play the first track in an album it will continue on to the following tracks.