Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Simplex by inbox

inboxinbox Members Posts: 77 ✭✭
edited February 2014 in Simplex

hey there, I've been working on an update of my favorite theme (Simplex Energized) for personal use. I am not a coder or designer so it took me a few weeks of patience and dedication.

I wanted to put emphasis on Movies and TV shows sections prioritizing simplicity and clarity in lists views, fantart views, media icons and OSD´s with a few changes including the typography to Helvetica Neue and a "flat" design.

I would like to share with you. Hope you like it!

PMC version can be download it here

best regards!

Notes:

PMC/PHT 

(update 09.12.2013)

It is tested on PMC although it seems to be ok on PHT with the recommended skin mods. Anyway (in this moment) i don´t know if it is stable on PHT over time cause i use PMC now.

Recommended skin mods
(update 09.12.2013)

- Hide alternative Home Page: check

- Hide MPAA /Content rating overlay: check

- Hide Extra show/movie details: uncheck

- Hide Episode totals overlay: uncheck

- Hide text ratings on movie list: check

- Hide Media Flags in info area: uncheck

- Hide Help: anyway

- Hide OnDeck Info: uncheck

Screenshots

qDmdwKA.jpg

rSGQExN.jpg

2M0dChr.jpg

LfzEqOb.jpg

QHFko2U.jpg

g7NUAM7.jpg

crMgev4.jpg

Alternative videoOSD screen

(update 09.12.2013)

How to:

1. go to your skin directory “skin.simplex.energized”.

2. go to "720p" folder inside “skin.simplex.energized”.

3. backup the existing "VideoOSD.xml" file.

4. replace and overwrite this file with VideoOSD.xml located in the folder "mod videoOSD" (downloaded from github).

5. start Plex and enjoy!

6. If you do not like it, repeat the steps with the "VideoOSD.xml" backup file.

x42cmg.jpg

Comments