If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

status bar is popping up at random times

2

Answers

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @giorojas said:
    Attach video (see 4:39) and last debug files (Versión 1.5.0.3501)

    Thank you. Will discuss this with the development team

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
  • bueller425bueller425 Posts: 97Members ✭✭

    I'm also definitely experiencing the same thing. Seems very random but this started for me just a few weeks ago. This only seems to be affecting playback on my Vizio TV.

  • unrealbeunrealbe Posts: 30Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    I got the same issue on my lg smart tv sinds few weeks ago.

  • giorojasgiorojas Posts: 17Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    hello, any solution, any update?

  • eki2002eki2002 Posts: 7Members ✭✭

    It's been over a month now, anybody want to fix it?

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @eki2002 said:
    It's been over a month now, anybody want to fix it?

    Will try and find out the status.

    How often does the bar pop up ?

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
  • giorojasgiorojas Posts: 17Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    the popup occurs approximately every 5 minutes and is displayed for about 2-3 seconds

  • JDubbedNJDubbedN Posts: 94Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Same problem on Vizio E500i-B1. Randomly a small box in the middle pops up for a couple seconds and menu bar on top and bottom pops up. Seems random and lasts for random times.

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @JDubbedN said:
    Same problem on Vizio E500i-B1. Randomly a small box in the middle pops up for a couple seconds and menu bar on top and bottom pops up. Seems random and lasts for random times.

    Could you tell what shows in the middle of screen pop up? The top bar we have established has the episode info plus the clock. And is this every 5 minutes or so

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
  • JDubbedNJDubbedN Posts: 94Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @sa2000 the box in the middle is i think a round edged rectangle outline in orange with a couple dots. Like this (.......)

    It may indicate a loading symbol of some sorts but there isn't video playback problems while the box is visible.

  • pcoughpcough Posts: 2Members

    I don't think there's been a fix for this. I'm using plex via an LG TV. I am getting the UI screen pop up every 5-10 minutes. It's equivalent to pressing the INFO button. Top of screen the video that's playing, bottom of the screen timer, progress bar and FF/REW etc options. I'm not getting the three dots in the middle of the screen.

    It is very distracting and even the wife is now moaning about it!

  • pcoughpcough Posts: 2Members

    Ok, pretty sure no one is looking at this, but:

    It doesn't happen on every video I watch...I'm trying to see if there's a way of working out if it's a specific media type...BUT, is anyone else still seeing this with an LG TV or is it something that I have to live with?

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @pcough said:
    Ok, pretty sure no one is looking at this, but:

    It doesn't happen on every video I watch...I'm trying to see if there's a way of working out if it's a specific media type...BUT, is anyone else still seeing this with an LG TV or is it something that I have to live with?

    The problem is with the development team. Any information as to what makes it happen and what does not, would be of great help

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
  • jfreimanjfreiman Posts: 88Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @sa2000 said:

    @pcough said:
    Ok, pretty sure no one is looking at this, but:

    It doesn't happen on every video I watch...I'm trying to see if there's a way of working out if it's a specific media type...BUT, is anyone else still seeing this with an LG TV or is it something that I have to live with?

    The problem is with the development team. Any information as to what makes it happen and what does not, would be of great help

    Shows recorded using h264 720p/2800 data rate with h.264 video AAC or DD audio play back fine as do SD quality shows at various data rates. Shows I classify as "action" and encoded at 3200 data rates automatically displays the (. . .) in the center of the screen with the overlay controls at the bottom. Shows and movies with higher data rates also fail to play without the menus popping up. The menu stays on the screen nearly as long as its absent.
    My PMS shows that both video and audio are direct play. Switching my Vizio Plex client to transcode at lower data rates helps, but quality IS sacrificed.
    Playing back the same content on my Xbox 360 via Plex has no issues. Also, video is direct stream/play and audio is either direct play or transcode.
    All devices are connected via physical Ethernet (1G router and switch). I before running the cable, I as using a HomePlug 1Gb power line connection. Both connections have same issue.
    Re HomePlug: the connection to my PC running PMS and Windows Media Center is sufficient to playback live 1080i or 720p MPEG2 content as well as very height data rate encoded Blu-rays (h.264 5200)

  • richardhanneyrichardhanney Posts: 172Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Any update on this?

  • giorojasgiorojas Posts: 17Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    any solution?

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @giorojas said:
    any solution?

    A fix is on its way

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
  • richardhanneyrichardhanney Posts: 172Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    It's back! Can we get a fix again???

  • sa2000sa2000 Posts: 31,272Members, Plex Pass, Plex Ninja, Plex Team Member Plex Team Member

    @richardhanney said:
    It's back! Can we get a fix again???

    what version ? platform?

    Help given free on forums.            Fee-Based Personal Support & Help.        

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    Plex Support Information              Troubleshooting               FAQs

    Plex Media Server:   Reporting Issues        Plex Web App: Debug Log    Plex Apps: Support pages and Logs    Logs: All Logs

    Please do not send logs by Private Message unless specifically requested to
     
2
Sign In or Register to comment.