If you have not already, we suggest setting your Plex username to something else rather than email which is displayed on your posts in forum. You can change the username at https://app.plex.tv/desktop#!/account
Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

PLEX has stopped downloading poster art for Movies - but all other Metadata is correct

tomdaydreamtomdaydream Posts: 8Members ✭✭

Hello - I can see this has been a common problem...

I am running PMS from Windows 10 - and until yesterday, PLEX has been running smoothly.

For some reason, the poster art for Movies I am adding to my libraries are not downloading with the rest of the metadata. I have been using PLEX for several months and it is only now that the issue has come about.

I have spent much of today reading through as many forum posts as I can find regarding this issue, and have tried all the usual tricks to try and rectify it, including uninstalling and reinstalling PMS (several times), deleting the cache folders, clicking on 'Fix Incorrect Match', reforce refresh etc., turning Firewalls off... You name it, I've tried it. I can manually select poster at from theMovieDatabase, which I have been doing for movies today, but that kind of defeats the point of what PLEX can do...

Are there any other suggestions? Is there ANYTHING else I could possibly do?

Thank you in advance!!

• niteteknitetek Posts: 15Members ✭✭

I'm having the same problem since upgrading to I've tried removing the cache from the plugin support directory, force refresh, unmatch/match, yet nothing seems to work.

• tomdaydreamtomdaydream Posts: 8Members ✭✭

Hi nitetek --