Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

List of working Video Plugins in Plex?

maupimaupi Posts: 5Members, Plex Pass
edited November 2008 in Unsupported Versions
Which plugins are confirmed to work?
Hi All,

I am relatively new to Plex and really love it so far.
I installed it on my MacMini and it is soooo much better then Front-Row!

Allthough I have been trying to install some plugins, none of them seem to be working on Plex. I guess they are all build for xBox or something...

Does anyone have a list of confirmed Plex plugins? Audio or Video or anything? The only ones I got working now are the iTunes and iPhoto plugin. None of the streaming plugins seems to work on my machine...

Anyone have the same problems? It would be great to have a list of working plugins for mac-users, wouldn't it?

Thanx in advance...

Comments

• Keane16Keane16 Posts: 253Members ✭✭
    Hi,

Make sure you put the video plugins in

~/Library/Application Support/Plex/plugins/video/

I use the BBC iPlayer and ITV Catchup video plugins fine.

Most plugins that work for XBMC should work for Plex.
  • davebezdavebez Posts: 7Members
    Keane16 wrote on Nov 14 2008, 01:04 PM:
    Hi,

Make sure you put the video plugins in

~/Library/Application Support/Plex/plugins/video/

I use the BBC iPlayer and ITV Catchup video plugins fine.

Most plugins that work for XBMC should work for Plex.

How did you get your ITV catchup to work? all im getting is REDIRECTURL.ASPX displaying?

thanks
  • neonbibleneonbible Posts: 51Members
    Where do I get the ITV plugin?
  • VandalVandal Posts: 26Members
    I tried to use XBMC's youtube channels plugin in Plex, but it does not seem to work - don't the XBMC plugins work on Plex at all?