Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

Netflix Plugin

I am new to Plex and I didn't see this topic so please forgive me if it is a duplicate. I have installed plex on my windows PC and on my HTC Inspire, I downloaded the netflix plugin, and when i went to run the plugin it said that silverlight was required. What am I missing?

Comments

• spenwhitspenwhit Posts: 6Members
    Same thing for me. Says silverlight required I have silverlight installed on my windows machine hosting the server.
  • yenkomuscleyenkomuscle Posts: 11Members, Plex Pass
    Where can I find the Netflix plugin?
  • BerdoBerdo Posts: 3Members
    In the Plex Media Manager you have to go to the settings, under advance, and check the box to disable capability checking. Then go back to your phone and reload the plugins. There will be a ton more including hulu and netflix.
    Hulu doesn't work either. I can navigate the shows but the video errors out and says invalid rtsp url. Droid X with windows server on windows 7.
  • IronosityIronosity Posts: 3Members
    Just a heads up for any other noobs... I had to restart the Plex app on my android device AFTER installing plugins to get them to show up on main page.

ironosity
  • yenkomuscleyenkomuscle Posts: 11Members, Plex Pass
    Berdo wrote:

In the Plex Media Manager you have to go to the settings, under advance, and check the box to disable capability checking. Then go back to your phone and reload the plugins. There will be a ton more including hulu and netflix.

Thanks a lot.. on an unrelated note. Would any of you be able to describe how to set up 3g streaming on windows. I don't mean to take over your thread but I have no idea.
  • BerdoBerdo Posts: 3Members