Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400

inaldainalda Posts: 3Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
after update to 0.9.709.375-d056f10
Hey guys, I have a big problem... since I updated Plex for windows today, to 0.9.709.375-d056f10, I can't connet to my server...
It says: ould not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse.

The firewall of windows is ok, allowing to plex to connect....

Hope somebody can help me =(
«13

Comments

  • neoskyneosky Posts: 1Members
    inalda wrote:

    Hey guys, I have a big problem... since I updated Plex for windows today, to 0.9.709.375-d056f10, I can't connet to my server...
    It says: ould not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse.

    The firewall of windows is ok, allowing to plex to connect....

    Hope somebody can help me =(


    i´ve the exactly same problem. I´ve read a lot of posts in this forum and I haven´t found any solution :(
  • inaldainalda Posts: 3Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    somebody can help us?

    In my case I re-installing the app, turn of firwall, router is configurated, refreshing the plugins, etc, etc and nothing...

    on log:
    Jan 05, 2013 15:16:49:585 [3484] ERROR - SetForegroundWindow failed: 0x0
    Jan 05, 2013 15:16:49:585 [3484] ERROR - TrackPopupMenu failed: 0x5a6
  • phat78boyphat78boy Posts: 49Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Have you tried reinstalling from scratch?
  • blatantsubtextblatantsubtext Posts: 322Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Your server is a Windows server, yes? And you're connecting on the web client locally (on the same machine)? Or the Windows standalone client locally?
  • inaldainalda Posts: 3Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    phat78boy wrote:

    Have you tried reinstalling from scratch?

    yes, nothing happen


    Your server is a Windows server, yes? And you're connecting on the web client locally (on the same machine)? Or the Windows standalone client locally?

    yes, same machine.

    any idea?
  • blatantsubtextblatantsubtext Posts: 322Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Can you post a full log file and not just the snippets?
  • phat78boyphat78boy Posts: 49Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    If you decide to start from scratch, you'll need to delete all the file directories and the registry entry. If your not familiar with them, let me know and I'll post exact locations.
  • ralfyguyralfyguy Posts: 10Members
    I would like to know the whole procedure as well.
  • phat78boyphat78boy Posts: 49Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    Here is a useful link for full removal. Any problems let us know.

    http://wiki.plexapp.com/index.php/PlexNine_Tips_and_Tricks#Uninstalling
  • lasertiplasertip Posts: 2Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    edited February 2013
    I've got the same issue. Running windows server essentials 2012.

    Tried the complete uninstall but it still doesn't work

    I'm getting this in Plex DLNA Server Neptune.log:
    ..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltThreadTask.cpp(75): [platinum.core.threadtask] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.689000000+08:00 [PLT_ThreadTask::Start] (7656) SEVERE: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(m_TaskManager->AddTask(this))]
    ..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltThreadTask.cpp(91): [platinum.core.threadtask] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.691000000+08:00 [PLT_ThreadTask::StartThread] (7656) SEVERE: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(m_Thread->Start())]
    ..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltTaskManager.cpp(164): [platinum.core.taskmanager] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.691000000+08:00 [PLT_TaskManager::AddTask] (7656) WARNING: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(result)]
    
    Logs.rar 414.3K
  • pyrrhonistpyrrhonist Posts: 20Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    No guarantees, but try replacing 127.0.0.1 with 'localhost' without the quotes.

    127.0.0.1 is the same thing as localhost...see if this works / helps...
  • lasertiplasertip Posts: 2Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    No guarantees, but try replacing 127.0.0.1 with 'localhost' without the quotes.

    127.0.0.1 is the same thing as localhost...see if this works / helps...


    Doesn't work as well, I get "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400"
    Same when I try to connect to plex on the other computers from the local network e.g. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 10.1.1.2:32400" which usually works.

    I can connect after restarting the server but shortly after, it crashes again.
  • DAVAUDDAVAUD Posts: 1Members
    lasertip wrote:

    Doesn't work as well, I get "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400"
    Same when I try to connect to plex on the other computers from the local network e.g. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 10.1.1.2:32400" which usually works.

    I can connect after restarting the server but shortly after, it crashes again.


    I am new to plex and I am having the same problems as above posts sometimes the plex/web page will open more often than not it does not open, tried all the above, smoetimes connects after restarting my PC.
    I am running plex in windows 8 on my PC.

    Any solutions or other things I try ?
  • bloodycbloodyc Posts: 1Members, Plex Pass

    how many of us are using unsupported plugin with plex? i reinstalled the whole server and media center.. it was working fine.. then i added unsupported plugin folder.. and it stopped working suddenly.. i removed it.. restarted my pc.. its working again now.. now m just waiting if this solution works..! hope it works!

    PJ

  • marsht100marsht100 Posts: 3Members

    Hi,

    I posted this in another thread but I think it is more appropriate in this one.

    I have the same issues as above except it wont even launch my browser (Chrome) so no error msg.

    I Just right ckick and nothing happens.  I haven't tried launching a browser and putting in the url addr in manually.

    I will do that when I get home tonight.

    Here is my other post...

    "

    I have a similar issue.  I just downloaded and installed PMS for windows (Windows 7 machine), according to the instructions after install is complete I should right click the PMS icon in the system tray and select "Configure media server" but this option in not on the right click menu.  there is an option (in bold type) called "Media Manager..." but when I select it nothing happens... it appears I have no way to interface with PMS.

    The following 4 proccesses are running in task manager.

    Plex Media Server.exe

    PlexDlnaServer.exe

    PlexScriptHost.exe

    PlexScriptHost.exe

    I tried uninstalling and redownloading from a fresh browser but got the same results.

    How do I configure  PMS??

    Thanks.."

  • bigmackbigmack Posts: 39Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    What happens when you go to 127.0.0.1:32400/web ?

  • marsht100marsht100 Posts: 3Members

    Thanks bigmac when I loaded a browser and went to       127.0.0.1:32400/web   manually it worked and I could configure the PMS. 

  • jimbobwayatxjimbobwayatx Posts: 2Members

    I'm having the same problem, running PMS on Windows Server Essentials 2012, everything will run fine for a while and then it crashes.  I can see the PMS server still running, but can't access it remotely or locally.  The port is still open and the app/services are all still running but PMS stops responding completely.   

    Sucks having to constantly restart it  

  • yoshimitz707yoshimitz707 Posts: 8Members, Plex Pass
    jimbobwayatx wrote on April 14 2013, 5:00 PM: »

    I'm having the same problem, running PMS on Windows Server Essentials 2012, everything will run fine for a while and then it crashes.  I can see the PMS server still running, but can't access it remotely or locally.  The port is still open and the app/services are all still running but PMS stops responding completely.   

    Sucks having to constantly restart it  

    Yeah, I have the exact same problem. Windows 8. PMS 0.9.7.22. The application still runs but I can't access the media manager or the actual server from any device. I even did a complete fresh install and it didn't fix the problem.

  • ezeben20ezeben20 Posts: 4Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    I have server 2012 essentials and plex media server 0.9.7.23  I have the  same problem:

    (not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse)

    Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!

«13
Sign In or Register to comment.