Welcome to our forums! Please take a few moments to read through our Community Guidelines (also conveniently linked in the header at the top of each page). There, you'll find guidelines on conduct, tips on getting the help you may be searching for, and more!

[REL] Google Music Channel

11213141517

Comments

  • bgarr33434bgarr33434 Posts: 9Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Got this up and running on Plex Server. Can I trigger with voice commands? Is there an API that will find a "channel" that I designate (through AI) and then envoke (start playing ) that channel? The concept is easy. Figure out the intent of the utterance, and then create and fire a URI that gets that music channnel started.

  • Edvard_GriegEdvard_Grieg Posts: 10Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @pablorusso said:
    Only for plex running in windows, I have published an updated version that fixes the stations section.
    You can get it @ https://github.com/pablorusso/GoogleMusic.bundle - master

    This version won't work in macOS or Linux (someone should update pycryptodomex binaries for those platforms), so don't bother trying :-)

    Enjoy.

    So....I tried cobbling this together....I am running Plex on Unraid (Slackware) and I downloaded your most recent version you mention via git clone....I know you say Windows only, but it sounded like that was just related to the pycryptodome package...so...
    I downloaded that too from https://github.com/Legrandin/pycryptodome
    Compiled it
    Deleted existing /Libraries/Shared/Cryptodome/
    Copied compiled cryptodome "Crypto" director to /Libraries/Shared
    Renamed it to Cryptodome
    chown -R everything for GoogleMusic bundle including new Cryptodome directory
    Restarted Plex server
    Nothing shows up under channels...I've checked Web portal and one of my clients
    Settings are set to disable compatability checks under Channels

    Any idea why it won't show up? is there a different crypto package I need to compile?

  • pablorussopablorusso Posts: 7Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    via Email
    I am not 100% sure that is the only module to be recompiled.
    Check the log files, you will find the information on what's missing there.

    Also verify you are using the same architecture than plex server has (x86
    or x64)

    Good luck!
    Pablo


    On Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 7:41 AM, Edvard_Grieg <
    forums+d110896-s6025034@plex.tv> wrote:

    > Plex Forums https://forums.plex.tv/
    >
    >
    >
    > Edvard_Grieg mentioned you in [REL] Google Music Channel
    >
    >
    >
    > @pablorusso said:
    >
    > Only for plex running in windows, I have published an updated version
    > that fixes the stations section.
    >
    > You can get it @ https://github.com/pablorusso/GoogleMusic.bundle -
    > master
    >
    >
    >
    > This version won't work in macOS or Linux (someone should update
    > pycryptodomex binaries for those platforms), so don't bother trying :-)
    >
    >
    >
    > Enjoy.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > So....I tried cobbling this together....I am running Plex on Unraid
    > (Slackware) and I downloaded your most recent version you mention via git
    > clone....I know you say Windows only, but it sounded like that was just
    > related to the pycryptodome package...so...
    >
    > I downloaded that too from https://github.com/Legrandin/pycryptodome
    >
    > Compiled it
    >
    > Deleted existing /Libraries/Shared/Cryptodome/
    >
    > Copied compiled cryptodome "Crypto" director to /Libraries/Shared
    >
    > Renamed it to Cryptodome
    >
    > chown -R everything for GoogleMusic bundle including new Cryptodome
    > directory
    >
    > Restarted Plex server
    >
    > Nothing shows up under channels...I've checked Web portal and one of my
    > clients
    >
    > Settings are set to disable compatability checks under Channels
    >
    >
    >
    > Any idea why it won't show up? is there a different crypto package I
    > need to compile?
    >
    >
    >
    > --
    >
    > Reply to this email directly or follow the link below to check it out:
    >
    > https://forums.plex.tv/discussion/comment/1255996#Comment_1255996
    >
    >
    >
    > Note: Your signature will be included when replying directly by email
    > unless you remove it first. Attachments will not be included when replying.
    >
    >
    >
    > Check it out: https://forums.plex.tv/discussion/comment/1255996#
    > Comment_1255996
    >
    >


    --
  • jaywjay03jaywjay03 Posts: 24Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hey! I recently made an article about this channel, and Google Music in general at this link. Please do read it, scrutiny is appreciated. Thanks!

  • Edvard_GriegEdvard_Grieg Posts: 10Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @pablorusso said:
    I am not 100% sure that is the only module to be recompiled.
    Check the log files, you will find the information on what's missing there.

    Also verify you are using the same architecture than plex server has (x86
    or x64)

    Good luck!
    Pablo

    On Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 7:41 AM, Edvard_Grieg <
    forums+d110896-s6025034@plex.tv> wrote:

    >
    >
    >

    Edvard_Grieg mentioned you in [REL] Google Music Channel

    >
    >
    >

    @pablorusso said:

    >

    Only for plex running in windows, I have published an updated version
    that fixes the stations section.

    >

    >
    >
    >

      This version won't work in macOS or Linux (someone should update
    

    pycryptodomex binaries for those platforms), so don't bother trying :-)

    >
    >
    >

      Enjoy.
    

    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

    So....I tried cobbling this together....I am running Plex on Unraid
    (Slackware) and I downloaded your most recent version you mention via git
    clone....I know you say Windows only, but it sounded like that was just
    related to the pycryptodome package...so...

    >

    I downloaded that too from https://github.com/Legrandin/pycryptodome

    >

    Compiled it

    >

    Deleted existing /Libraries/Shared/Cryptodome/

    >

    Copied compiled cryptodome "Crypto" director to /Libraries/Shared

    >

    Renamed it to Cryptodome

    >

    chown -R everything for GoogleMusic bundle including new Cryptodome
    directory

    >

    Restarted Plex server

    >

    Nothing shows up under channels...I've checked Web portal and one of my
    clients

    >

    Settings are set to disable compatability checks under Channels

    >
    >
    >

    Any idea why it won't show up? is there a different crypto package I
    need to compile?

    >
    >
    >

    --

    >

    Reply to this email directly or follow the link below to check it out:

    >

    >
    >
    >

    Note: Your signature will be included when replying directly by email
    unless you remove it first. Attachments will not be included when replying.

    >
    >
    >

    >
    >

    --

    Thanks, haven't done this level with Plex much, do I need to bump up log levels? Which log files are going to tell me the most?

  • pablorussopablorusso Posts: 7Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass
    via Email
    Each plugin has a logfile but I dont know Linux location for them
    El El jue, 15 de sep. de 2016 a las 21:37, Edvard_Grieg <
    forums+d110896-s6025034@plex.tv> escribió:
  • vroom!vroom! Posts: 3Members ✭✭

    @pablorusso said:
    Only for plex running in windows, I have published an updated version that fixes the stations section.
    You can get it @ https://github.com/pablorusso/GoogleMusic.bundle - master

    This version won't work in macOS or Linux (someone should update pycryptodomex binaries for those platforms), so don't bother trying :-)

    Enjoy.

    Not quite there yet for me. I do seen the stations, and when I open one I see a list of songs, but when I select the first one it just skips to the next after a few seconds, then the next and so on. Nothing plays. On my Roku it just freezes the app.

  • hugolosthugolost Posts: 46Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hi i want to use this Plugin but it dosent work. It showed me : DIeser Kanal reagiert nicht.

    Plex Server is a Windows 10 machine with the newest PMS.

  • vroom!vroom! Posts: 3Members ✭✭

    Ok, I got more info on my last post.

    The version from Pablo installs fine on my Windows 10 32 bit machine (PMS 1.1.4.2757). I see all of my music and stations which is a great step forward from "Channel not Responding". Only when I try to play something 95% of the time the song just skips to the next without playing and so on. It makes no difference if I'm trying to play some of my music or a channel. Very few songs ever play.

    Looking at the logs, I see that for every song that does not play a JSONDecodeError ('can not decode value') occures. This then seems to trigger a bunch of NotSubscribed errors (which makes no sens since I'm trying to play my own stuff, no subscription should be required).

    Has this ever happened to anyone? Can someone help? Its very frustrating being so close to having this working, but not quite...

    I attached partial logs showing the problem. I can attach more complete logs if needed...

  • ProfessorKaos64ProfessorKaos64 Posts: 21Members Plex Pass

    I cloned this to '/var/lib/plex/Plex Media Server/Plug-ins' where my plugins all sit on Arch Linux, but it won't show up in the browser or on my Roku. I did correct the owner to plex:plex, which the other plugs are. What can I do to fix it?

  • apiontekapiontek Posts: 22Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @ProfessorKaos64 said:
    I cloned this to '/var/lib/plex/Plex Media Server/Plug-ins' where my plugins all sit on Arch Linux, but it won't show up in the browser or on my Roku. I did correct the owner to plex:plex, which the other plugs are. What can I do to fix it?

    According to posts in this thread from earlier this month, this updated plugin was only compiled for Windows. There are binary components it needs that aren't included for Linux, so it doesn't work on Linux. I'm in the same boat.

  • ta391993ta391993 Posts: 4Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Hi all, I just got this installed and working, it does take about 10-15 seconds to start playing a song, I just wanted to check I wasn't doing something wrong; if I play a station/playlist is it supposed to play through the whole playlist? Currently whether I play a playlist, station etc. it just plays the one song and then stops.

    Thanks for any insights.

  • nebbiadigiornonebbiadigiorno Posts: 330Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Not working with plex media player, it works great with open plex home theatre

  • jmdeshazerjmdeshazer Posts: 1Members

    I have gotten this to work for a few months now. Unfortunately it doesn't work 100%. I'm running the latest version on Windows, I have installed the plug in update from GitHub mentioned earlier in this section and I can play music, but no matter what I do, I am not able refresh my library when I've made changes. For example, I have a playlist with about 180 songs of which the plugin can only see about 30 tracks. I scoured through the log files and I'm seeing no errors. Anyone else run into this issue.

    Also, I am not able to few the entire content of my library, which I believe is related. Any attempts give me the error

    The Library is being loaded, please wait a moment.

    It's been saying that for months. I think I probably need to delete the database this is tied to force a refresh, but I don't know where that is after searching in the C:\Users[user]AppData\Local\Plex Media Server\ sub-directories. Any tips from anyone else who's had this issue?

  • TalonMorrisTalonMorris Posts: 6Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    So this only works when your PMS is on Windows?

  • gugge95gugge95 Posts: 16Members ✭✭

    Any news on linux support?

  • phreaqphreaq Posts: 23Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @pablorusso said:
    Only for plex running in windows, I have published an updated version that fixes the stations section.
    You can get it @ https://github.com/pablorusso/GoogleMusic.bundle - master

    This version won't work in macOS or Linux (someone should update pycryptodomex binaries for those platforms), so don't bother trying :-)

    Enjoy.

    I cannot thank you enough for fixing this, but... thanks!!!!

  • no-stepno-step Posts: 2Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    Boy do I feel like an idiot...kept getting "The channel is not responding" errors, couldn't figure out what was wrong...then I finally realized I was the using the jwdempsey branch of the plugin not the pablorusso branch! Duh!

    Pablo, your branch works perfectly, thanks!

  • mundzmundz Posts: 14Members, Plex Pass Plex Pass

    @gugge95 said:
    Any news on linux support?

    See my post on April 17 pg 15 of this tread
    "Running plugin from - https://github.com/jez500/GoogleMusic.bundle.git"

    I can confirm this works with the exception of the channels section is that is any help.

  • Snake1980Snake1980 Posts: 2Members

    @mundz said:

    @gugge95 said:
    Any news on linux support?

    See my post on April 17 pg 15 of this tread
    "Running plugin from - https://github.com/jez500/GoogleMusic.bundle.git"

    I can confirm this works with the exception of the channels section is that is any help.

    Great! It works! :)

Sign In or Register to comment.