Jump to content


Photo

TranspRAR - RAR-workaround for Plex .9


  • Please log in to reply
236 replies to this topic

#221 alleus

alleus

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Location: Karlshamn, Sweden

Posted 13 February 2012 - 11:58 AM

Feel free to send me info of any archives that you have that you encounter problems with.

I also encourage you to send me crash logs you might have. You can find crash logs by launching Finder, pressing cmd-shift-G and pasting
~/Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports
Look for any file names starting with TranspRAR :)

Edit: Send via PM if you can, since that won't clutter the thread as much.

#222 leonedo

leonedo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 February 2012 - 08:22 PM

i have a MacMini late 2007 i think... my media is at a external Drive and TRansRar y working greate (not sure if its working ok with new media). I can recreate the behavior you say (transRar hangs when i enter to Volumes) but only if a have more than one program trying to use transrar.

Had to close Plex media server to be able to use transrar with Serviio server..

#223 alleus

alleus

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Location: Karlshamn, Sweden

Posted 13 February 2012 - 09:08 PM

i have a MacMini late 2007 i think... my media is at a external Drive and TRansRar y working greate (not sure if its working ok with new media). I can recreate the behavior you say (transRar hangs when i enter to Volumes) but only if a have more than one program trying to use transrar.

Had to close Plex media server to be able to use transrar with Serviio server..

Does is just not work, or does TranspRAR close in the background? Check if there are any crash logs (see my post above), and if there is, kindly PM them over :)

#224 nifoc

nifoc

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 10:47 PM

Trying to scan a compressed .zip file I get:
05.03.12 23:40:35,263 TranspRAR: Creating archive entry handler for House of Lies - S01E02.ts in /Volumes/EspionageMounts/xxx/1343945805/Media/Serien/House of Lies/Season 1/House of Lies - S01E02.zip
05.03.12 23:40:35,263 TranspRAR:  - Parsing...
05.03.12 23:40:35,264 TranspRAR:  - Parse complete, 1 entries in archive.
05.03.12 23:40:35,264 TranspRAR: Creating archive parser for /Volumes/EspionageMounts/xxx/1343945805/Media/Serien/House of Lies/Season 1/House of Lies - S01E02.zip
05.03.12 23:40:35,264 TranspRAR: Creating archive parser for /Volumes/EspionageMounts/xxx/1343945805/Media/Serien/House of Lies/Season 1/House of Lies - S01E02.zip
05.03.12 23:40:35,551 TranspRAR: unknown extension: 7875 11 <
00000000   0104f501 00000414 000000              ..õ........     
>
05.03.12 23:41:35,000 kernel: OSXFUSE: force ejecting (no response from user space 5)
05.03.12 23:42:26,511 [0x0-0x39039].com.alleus.TranspRAR.service: fuse: writing device: Socket is not connected

Posted Image

#225 hyper

hyper

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 June 2012 - 07:19 PM

Alright, I still seem to have the problem described earlier where content files stop playing after a few minutes (anything from 30 secs to 2-3 mins) and I cannot resume the file.
If I manually restart TranspRAR it seems to work fine.

Any ideas?

#226 tharbat

tharbat

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 12:04 PM

Did anybody try this with mountain lion? I can't seem to get transpRAR stick. It stops itself after a few seconds... Any ideas?

#227 Krackerjack

Krackerjack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 09:15 PM

UPDATE - An experimental Lion-version of TranspRAR (0.1.2) is now online! The new version can be downloaded here. Note that I've switched from MacFUSE to OSXFUSE (see instructions section below). I'm not pushing this out on Sparkle just yet, since it's not tested very much yet.


The link is down. Does anyone know where to find a copy of 0.1.2 already compiled and available for download?

#228 LinPlex

LinPlex

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 327 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 10:58 PM

The link is down. Does anyone know where to find a copy of 0.1.2 already compiled and available for download?


https://github.com/alleus/TranspRAR

That looks promising.

#229 Horatiu

Horatiu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 04:14 PM

Can't get it to stick, it stops when i try to add my external volumes :(

#230 tcviper

tcviper

    Plex Ninja

  • Plex Ninja
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 05 January 2013 - 12:03 PM

Hello all,

Is there any way to get this to work within Windows 2008 R2?
I would love to be able to open our linux box NFS that includes rar archives on our windows box where plex is installed and then be able to open up the movies/shows without having to unpack things first.

Any idea?

Thanks :)

#231 hasse69

hasse69

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 01:54 PM

Hello all,

Is there any way to get this to work within Windows 2008 R2?
I would love to be able to open our linux box NFS that includes rar archives on our windows box where plex is installed and then be able to open up the movies/shows without having to unpack things first.

Any idea?

Thanks :)

If you Linux/NAS box is what stores the files, then install rar2fs on the Linux side and export the mount point over SMB to your windows machine.
I would not recommend using NFS since there are some implications.
You can read more about rar2fs here http://code.google.com/p/rar2fs/

#232 tcviper

tcviper

    Plex Ninja

  • Plex Ninja
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:21 PM

Getting a new macmini model this week thats gonna replace the windows server :) Then this should really come in handy! :P

#233 tcviper

tcviper

    Plex Ninja

  • Plex Ninja
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:34 PM

Is there any news on updates for TranspRar?

#234 tcviper

tcviper

    Plex Ninja

  • Plex Ninja
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 22 January 2013 - 09:10 PM

Why cant this just work for MAC OSX 10.8.2? :( It crashes as soon as you open Volumes.

#235 Haasz

Haasz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:15 PM




Instructions
 

  • If you haven't got it already, download and install MacFUSE Edit: Since 0.1.2, you will instead need the MacFUSE successor OSXFUSE (Lion compatible).
  • Download and unpack TranspRAR (and double click TranspRAR.prefPane)

Hi,

Noob here and i need some help. I have downloaded OSXFUSE installed it. I come to number 2 in the instructions and it says "(and double click TranspRAR.prefPane)".

I can´t find that file name in my download of TranspRAR. Have i missed something?



#236 pepelepew

pepelepew

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 08:18 AM

Thank you very much for this one.Hate to be dense, but when I try to add a folder in Plex Media Manager for my movies I see the TranspRAR volume together with my other volumes in the left pane, but when clicking the TranspRAR volume nothing happens. None of the files within the TranspRAR volume show up. Any suggestion ? Thanks :-)

 

OS X 10.8.5

Attached Thumbnails

  • Plex_Web.png


#237 Zakire

Zakire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 05:54 PM

All my movies is stored on my NAS and i use CIFS to mount them on my Ubuntu server where i also have Plex Media Server running.

Is there any way to get TranspRAR up and running in my setup?