• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Berdo

Berdo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:21 PM

I am new to Plex and I didn't see this topic so please forgive me if it is a duplicate. I have installed plex on my windows PC and on my HTC Inspire, I downloaded the netflix plugin, and when i went to run the plugin it said that silverlight was required. What am I missing?

#2 spenwhit

spenwhit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:23 PM

Same thing for me. Says silverlight required I have silverlight installed on my windows machine hosting the server.

#3 yenkomuscle

yenkomuscle

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:27 PM

Where can I find the Netflix plugin?

#4 Berdo

Berdo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:39 PM

In the Plex Media Manager you have to go to the settings, under advance, and check the box to disable capability checking. Then go back to your phone and reload the plugins. There will be a ton more including hulu and netflix.

#5 spenwhit

spenwhit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:47 PM

Hulu doesn't work either. I can navigate the shows but the video errors out and says invalid rtsp url. Droid X with windows server on windows 7.

#6 Ironosity

Ironosity

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 04:59 PM

Just a heads up for any other noobs... I had to restart the Plex app on my android device AFTER installing plugins to get them to show up on main page.

ironosity

#7 yenkomuscle

yenkomuscle

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

In the Plex Media Manager you have to go to the settings, under advance, and check the box to disable capability checking. Then go back to your phone and reload the plugins. There will be a ton more including hulu and netflix.