3 replies to this topic

#1 Trotsky

Trotsky

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 August 2011 - 09:05 PM

Hi I am new to this.

I have just installed Plex on my HP laptop running Win XP (SP3). The media server works well for my downloaded movies and tv shows but I have very limited success with the Plex plugins. I get the news channels and imovies to work but prety much everything else does not (esp History Channel, Daily Show, Colbert Report - you know - stuff you ACTUALLY want to watch). All the menu stuff loads but nothing plays - just does the loading/buffering thing but nothing ever loads.

Is this a flash thing? I know there is an issue with LG TV and playing flash. Is it a country of origin thing (I am in New Zealand) or have I neglected to set the system up right?

I would appreciate some help with this. Thanks in advance.

#2 jon435@gmx.net

jon435@gmx.net

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 August 2011 - 01:07 PM

Hi I am new to this.

I have just installed Plex on my HP laptop running Win XP (SP3). The media server works well for my downloaded movies and tv shows but I have very limited success with the Plex plugins. I get the news channels and imovies to work but prety much everything else does not (esp History Channel, Daily Show, Colbert Report - you know - stuff you ACTUALLY want to watch). All the menu stuff loads but nothing plays - just does the loading/buffering thing but nothing ever loads.

Is this a flash thing? I know there is an issue with LG TV and playing flash. Is it a country of origin thing (I am in New Zealand) or have I neglected to set the system up right?

I would appreciate some help with this. Thanks in advance.

same problem here... i'd also like to know how to get the plugins working.

#3 jsajsa

jsajsa

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 10:08 AM

Same problem

#4 hkeylm

hkeylm

Rock Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 841 posts

Posted 06 September 2011 - 10:05 AM

Hi Folks,