Jump to content


Photo

SABNZBD, Google TV, and Plex - Convert MKV DTS Audio to AC3


  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#61 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 26 December 2012 - 01:41 PM

It seems like when I specify a working directory it never moves it from the original directory. No errors in the log file either.


I've opened a issue on github for the error you are receiving. If I have a chance, I will try to update skooby python code with a possible fix. However I have never coded in python before, so things may run amok.

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#62 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 05:41 PM

I've opened a issue on github for the error you are receiving. If I have a chance, I will try to update skooby python code with a possible fix. However I have never coded in python before, so things may run amok.


Thats fine, I have no problem being a tester. Id fix it myself if I had better coding skills. Im more of a lower level hardware code guy

#63 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 27 December 2012 - 09:25 PM

Thats fine, I have no problem being a tester. Id fix it myself if I had better coding skills. Im more of a lower level hardware code guy


Skooby updated the script on github. I haven't been able to try it yet since I am not at my machine, but let me know if it works for you.


https://github.com/d...n/mkvdts2ac3.py

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#64 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 09:38 PM

Skooby updated the script on github. I haven't been able to try it yet since I am not at my machine, but let me know if it works for you.


https://github.com/d...n/mkvdts2ac3.py



I have updated the script on my PC. Now I just need to find a movie to download

Finally found a movie to download and I got this error
SyntaxError: invalid syntax


#65 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 01 January 2013 - 01:02 AM

I have updated the script on my PC. Now I just need to find a movie to download

Finally found a movie to download and I got this error

SyntaxError: invalid syntax



Is there anything else to the error? It seems to be working fine in my tests.

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#66 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 09:56 PM

Is there anything else to the error? It seems to be working fine in my tests.



The entire output in sabnzdb is
File "/home/drew/.sickbeard/autoProcessTV/mkvdts2ac3.py", line 4
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax


#67 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 01 January 2013 - 11:51 PM

The entire output in sabnzdb is

File "/home/drew/.sickbeard/autoProcessTV/mkvdts2ac3.py", line 4
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax



Double check line 4 of your mkvdts2ac3.py script. Looks like something got messed up when it was copied over.

This should not be in the script anywhere.
<!DOCTYPE html>

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#68 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 02:53 PM

Double check line 4 of your mkvdts2ac3.py script. Looks like something got messed up when it was copied over.

This should not be in the script anywhere.

<!DOCTYPE html>



Welp... I am dumb! I used wget to pull it in via SSH and it pulled HTML code, not the actual python script

#69 alexjj

alexjj

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 08:02 PM

I'm using this to make files compatible with ipad/apple TV/roku a whole host of devices and a feature I'd like: (I'm going to try myself :/ ...)

If DTS -> do what it currently does
If no DTS (typically it's AC3 I find) then if the AAC flag is enabled make an AAC (stereo or 6ch) and add that into the container. Plus save as mp4 and all the other flags.

It's a great script :)

Thanks.

#70 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 05 February 2013 - 11:06 AM

I'm using this to make files compatible with ipad/apple TV/roku a whole host of devices and a feature I'd like: (I'm going to try myself :/ ...)

If DTS -> do what it currently does
If no DTS (typically it's AC3 I find) then if the AAC flag is enabled make an AAC (stereo or 6ch) and add that into the container. Plus save as mp4 and all the other flags.

It's a great script :)

Thanks.


This could be done through if-->then statements but my skills with python are not up to snuff to be able to do that. I'm not sure the flags you would have to set to convert AC3 to AAC. I might be able to do this with bash scripting but I have not tried.

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#71 Ricardo

Ricardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 12:27 AM

Figured someone reading this might find this useful.

To simplify things, I created a python version of mkvdts2ac3 which will run on windows or linux:

https://github.com/d...n/mkvdts2ac3.py

Since sabnzbd runs on python, you'll only need to install mkvtoolnix and ffmpeg to get it all working.

As I have just completed it, let me know if there are any feature requests, or any bugs.

GL and Toodles


Hi,

I've been searching around the forums and found this thread which looks like what I need. My question is does this only change the first DTS track it finds or all DTS tracks?

Thanks,

#72 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 08 February 2013 - 12:54 AM

Hi,

I've been searching around the forums and found this thread which looks like what I need. My question is does this only change the first DTS track it finds or all DTS tracks?

Thanks,


It should only transcode the first DTS track it finds. You can specify which track you would like to convert by using the -t flag. Specific instructions are listed below:

Convert a different DTS track rather than the first one sequentially in the file. This will require you to check the output of a 
command like mkvmerge -i Some.Random.Movie.mkv which will give you the track ids of each file.

mkvdts2ac3.py -t 4 Some.Random.Movie.mkv

Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#73 Ricardo

Ricardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 04:21 AM

So, I tried to run the python version in SABnzbd and I get the following error:
You are missing the following prerequisite tools: mkvextract mkvinfo mkvmerge ffmpeg
You can use --mkvtoolnixpath and --ffmpegpath to specify the path

When running the script directly from the command line it seems to run correctly and I can access the "missing" tools without entering their folders as they are on my path.

I am on Mac OS X Lion

#74 wubbelsc

wubbelsc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:40 AM

I have been trying to get this running in python and continue to get the same error no matter what I try to do. I am running on Windows 7 X64 and have attempted to specify the mkvtoolnixpath= and ffmpegpath= lines multiple ways and even left them blank as suggested previously in this forum. I have mkvtoolnix installed and ffmpeg available. If anyone can point me in the right direction to remedy this it would be much appreciated. Thanks.

"D:\HTPC\mkvdts2ac3.py-master>mkvdts2ac3.py --ffmpegpath D:\HTPC\ffmpeg\bin
File "D:\HTPC\mkvdts2ac3.py-master\mkvdts2ac3.py", line 161
print "\nYou can use --mkvtoolnixpath and --ffmpegpath to specify the path"
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax"

#75 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 05:54 PM

Im having problems with this all of a sudden. It isnt moving movies or even doing the conversion. Its like Sabnzdb doesnt see the script and it just throws the download in the completed folder. I know it works because I can run this script manually and the files get moved around correctly. 



#76 guy2545

guy2545

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Location: Texas

Posted 07 March 2013 - 10:43 PM

Im having problems with this all of a sudden. It isnt moving movies or even doing the conversion. Its like Sabnzdb doesnt see the script and it just throws the download in the completed folder. I know it works because I can run this script manually and the files get moved around correctly. 

 

Sounds like a permissions issue to me.  Are you able to see the script in the drop down menus of Sab? 


Plex Media Clients:
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Samsung Tab2
Nexus 7

Nexus 5
Plex Media Server:
Toshiba i3 Windows 8.1 Laptop

Windows Server 2012 R2 with 3TB

 


#77 dcplaya

dcplaya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 03:41 PM

Sounds like a permissions issue to me.  Are you able to see the script in the drop down menus of Sab? 

Yes, I am able to see the script in SAB and when I run is via terminal it seems to be perfect. I tried enabling verbose mode in the config but I cant figure out what it needs. I have tried numbers (1, 2 or 3) and "v" (v, vv, vvv) but no verbose mode. I can get verbose mode when I do it via terminal using -vvv

 

My permissions for the python script are -rwxr-xr-x (755), is this not right?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users