• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1 loisannie@gmail.com

loisannie@gmail.com

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 December 2011 - 06:08 PM

I installed the Hulu channel onto Plex on my Roku. I disabled capability checking, so now it loads, but when I click on an actual show it goes to the "retrieving" page then goes back to the selection page. So the actual show never loads. Does anyone know how to fix this?? I'm not very tech savvy so help is much appreciated!!

#2 Alan Morgan

Alan Morgan

Rock Star

• Castle Keeper
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 770 posts

Posted 27 December 2011 - 06:19 PM

I could be wrong but I believe the Hulu channel doesn't work at the moment, I think it needs to be updated. I'll try to test it out soon.
Former member of the Plex for Roku development team

Units Owned: Roku 1 XD, Roku 2 XS

Posted Image

#3 loisannie@gmail.com

loisannie@gmail.com

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 December 2011 - 06:21 PM

Thanks!!

#4 Jam

Jam

Plex Dev Team

• Plex Employee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4042 posts

Posted 27 December 2011 - 06:32 PM

WebKit-based channels (those that use Flash or Silverlight video streams) don't currently work with the Roku client. We're working to address this issue.

#5 loisannie@gmail.com

loisannie@gmail.com

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 December 2011 - 07:37 PM

Thanks so much! Where will it be posted when it's fix?

#6 Alan Morgan

Alan Morgan

Rock Star

• Castle Keeper
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 770 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 03:35 PM

I've updated my branch to fix some issues with the channels. Right now you need to be in development mode to apply the changes.

Once we have a chance to cut a new release you'll automatically get the update within 24hrs of us uploading it to Roku.

Posted Image

#7 Alan Morgan

Alan Morgan

Rock Star

• Castle Keeper
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 770 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 06:22 PM