10 replies to this topic

#1 kes7u2004

kes7u2004

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 01:27 PM

Hello.

I'm very new to plex, but have been pleasantly surprised. I have the PMS running on my computer, and my ROKU is communicating with it. So far so good, with videos running, including from HULU (albeit with enlarged, zoomed aspect ratio!)

Everything was going well with the ESPN3 plugin, selected a video, got through the loading, spinning red circle on the screen, but instead of playing the video, subsequently got a 305 error.

Is there something I need to be doing differently with ESPN3? I have comcast and routinely watch ESPN3 from my computers.

Thanks for your help.
Kevin

#2 schuyler

schuyler

Plex Dev Team

• Plex Employee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3333 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 04:26 PM

The fact that you got to the spinning red circle suggests that things are working from the Roku's perspective, but something inside the channel went wrong. The other way you can check to see if it's Roku specific is by trying ESPN3 in another Plex client (such as Plex Media Center, which is a free download on Mac/Windows if you don't have it already). If it's not Roku specific, you might get more luck in the Channels forum. I was able to pull something up in ESPN3 just now, so I don't think the channel is fundamentally broken.

(And FYI, the Hulu zoom issue is an issue with the Hulu channel not the Roku specifically, and I believe someone is working on it.)

#3 kes7u2004

kes7u2004

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 06:05 PM

Thank you for the reply and info.

I'll try out another client and keep trying with the Roku!

Kevin

#4 ninerfan1

ninerfan1

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 11:00 PM

I watch ESPN3 through Playon

#5 J.P.

J.P.

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 05 April 2012 - 03:28 AM

Watched the St. Louis Cardinals game tonight on ESPN3 without a blip. Channel works!

#6 kes7u2004