• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 OnlyHuman

OnlyHuman

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 02:20 PM

OK, after some frustration trying to get my TV shows to show up properly in Plex I am determining it must be my organizational method. What I have is, 'C:\TV Shows\Show Name\Season #\episode # and title. I suspect that they are not showing up because I do not repeat the name of the show in the name of the file. Could that be what is going on? I don't want to change all these file names to find out that it is something else entirely. Also, is there some kind of program out there that will allow me to change the name of a mass of files? I use mediamonkey to change the titles of my music, but I am not sure that will work for video files.

Lastly, is there a plexapp addon I could use? I am still new to Plex and just discovered there are some kind of addons people use in Plex, what are a few good apps and is there somewhere explaining how to install them and use them?

Thanks for any help!
Andrew

#2 Trudge

Trudge

Gone off to greener pastures....

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9403 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 02:26 PM

OK, after some frustration trying to get my TV shows to show up properly in Plex I am determining it must be my organizational method. What I have is, 'C:\TV Shows\Show Name\Season #\episode # and title. I suspect that they are not showing up because I do not repeat the name of the show in the name of the file. Could that be what is going on? I don't want to change all these file names to find out that it is something else entirely. Also, is there some kind of program out there that will allow me to change the name of a mass of files? I use mediamonkey to change the titles of my music, but I am not sure that will work for video files.