• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Fishvtt

Fishvtt

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 04:44 AM

Hey guys, I'm new to these forums and new to Plex/Media Streaming in general, so my question might seem n00by. Sorry if it does.
I've tried to look through the forums first before posting, but I wasn't able to find a solution.

I'm not able to add a folder to Plex at all. When I press add section nothing happens. Do you guys know what to do?

Additional Info:
I am running Windows 7.
Also, in settings, when I go to agents, nothing loads.
Also, when I tried to publish a server to MyPlex, I get
"Failed to map ports: 1
There was an error publishing this connection."

As I said, I'm new to this stuff, so I'm not really sure what to do. If you need any additional information, just ask. I just added what seemed important.
Thanks in advance.

#2 Fishvtt

Fishvtt

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:43 AM

Anyone? Please?

#3 nickharris76

nickharris76

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:37 PM

I'm getting the same error, although it only started earlier this week, before that it was connecting fine.

I get red indicators before the following text:
- Failed to map ports: 1
- There was an error publishing the connection

Every now and again (few minutes?) this is replaced by an amber indicator and some text for about a second but too fast for me to read it!

I'm running 0.9.6.9-8fd9c6a

Any suggestions would be appreciated - Thanks!

UPDATE - just saw the amber text - think it said "Waiting for valid maj"

#4 nickharris76

nickharris76

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:47 PM

Dunno what the issue was, but a restart of my router seemed to fix the problem (had tried this previously without luck ?!?) but working now :-)

#5 DaveProdell

DaveProdell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 October 2012 - 03:29 AM