• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 buttonsrtoys

buttonsrtoys

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 December 2012 - 02:41 PM

This is a repost. I posted to the Windows forum, but see it was more appropriate for this forum.

I'm new to Plex and am running into trouble with many of the Channel plugins. I get an error when I try to watch them. To debug, I went to the server and tried watching the problematic channels on the Media Center and still have trouble. E.g., when I click on the Sesame Street plugin, I get a choice of "By Subject" "By Theme" or "By Character". When I click on any of these I get the error "The media server is not responding". Other plug in channels, such as PBSkids and The Daily Show work fine, though some of the shows for PBSkids are empty.

I've rebooted the server and client several times to no avail. Are many of these plugins broken or is something else happening? Below is the log from the Sesame Street plugin. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

2012-12-14 23:49:29,641 (258) : DEBUG (runtime:655) - Handling request GET /video/sesameStreet
2012-12-14 23:49:29,641 (258) : DEBUG (runtime:751) - Found route matching /video/sesameStreet
2012-12-14 23:49:29,641 (258) : WARNING (objects:419) - (Framework) WARNING: SearchDirectoryItem is deprecated. Use InputDirectoryItem instead.
2012-12-14 23:49:29,651 (258) : DEBUG (runtime:851) - Response: [200] MediaContainer, 3189 bytes
2012-12-14 23:49:43,440 (11dc) : DEBUG (runtime:655) - Handling request GET /video/sesameStreet
2012-12-14 23:49:43,440 (11dc) : DEBUG (runtime:751) - Found route matching /video/sesameStreet
2012-12-14 23:49:43,450 (11dc) : WARNING (objects:419) - (Framework) WARNING: SearchDirectoryItem is deprecated. Use InputDirectoryItem instead.
2012-12-14 23:49:43,450 (11dc) : DEBUG (runtime:851) - Response: [200] MediaContainer, 3189 bytes
2012-12-14 23:49:45,260 (dc8) : DEBUG (runtime:655) - Handling request GET /:/plugins/com.plexapp.plugins.sesamestreet/root