Jump to content


Photo

could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 inalda

inalda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 04:34 AM

Hey guys, I have a big problem... since I updated Plex for windows today, to 0.9.709.375-d056f10, I can't connet to my server...
It says: ould not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse.

The firewall of windows is ok, allowing to plex to connect....

Hope somebody can help me =(

#2 neosky

neosky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 03:47 PM

Hey guys, I have a big problem... since I updated Plex for windows today, to 0.9.709.375-d056f10, I can't connet to my server...
It says: ould not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse.

The firewall of windows is ok, allowing to plex to connect....

Hope somebody can help me =(


i´ve the exactly same problem. I´ve read a lot of posts in this forum and I haven´t found any solution :(

#3 inalda

inalda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 06:19 PM

somebody can help us?

In my case I re-installing the app, turn of firwall, router is configurated, refreshing the plugins, etc, etc and nothing...

on log:
Jan 05, 2013 15:16:49:585 [3484] ERROR - SetForegroundWindow failed: 0x0
Jan 05, 2013 15:16:49:585 [3484] ERROR - TrackPopupMenu failed: 0x5a6

#4 phat78boy

phat78boy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 07:59 PM

Have you tried reinstalling from scratch?

#5 blatantsubtext

blatantsubtext

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 317 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 08:31 PM

Your server is a Windows server, yes? And you're connecting on the web client locally (on the same machine)? Or the Windows standalone client locally?
  • inalda likes this

#6 inalda

inalda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 08:59 PM

Have you tried reinstalling from scratch?

yes, nothing happen

Your server is a Windows server, yes? And you're connecting on the web client locally (on the same machine)? Or the Windows standalone client locally?

yes, same machine.

any idea?

#7 blatantsubtext

blatantsubtext

    Dedicated Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 317 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 09:52 PM

Can you post a full log file and not just the snippets?

#8 phat78boy

phat78boy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 01:07 AM

If you decide to start from scratch, you'll need to delete all the file directories and the registry entry. If your not familiar with them, let me know and I'll post exact locations.

#9 ralfyguy

ralfyguy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 11:00 PM

I would like to know the whole procedure as well.

#10 phat78boy

phat78boy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 01:56 AM

Here is a useful link for full removal. Any problems let us know.

http://wiki.plexapp....ks#Uninstalling

#11 lasertip

lasertip

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 09:03 AM

I've got the same issue. Running windows server essentials 2012.

Tried the complete uninstall but it still doesn't work

I'm getting this in Plex DLNA Server Neptune.log:
..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltThreadTask.cpp(75): [platinum.core.threadtask] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.689000000+08:00 [PLT_ThreadTask::Start] (7656) SEVERE: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(m_TaskManager->AddTask(this))]
..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltThreadTask.cpp(91): [platinum.core.threadtask] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.691000000+08:00 [PLT_ThreadTask::StartThread] (7656) SEVERE: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(m_Thread->Start())]
..\..\..\..\Source\Core\PltTaskManager.cpp(164): [platinum.core.taskmanager] 2013-02-01T05:59:36.691000000+08:00 [PLT_TaskManager::AddTask] (7656) WARNING: NPT_CHECK failed, result=-1 (FAILURE) [(result)]

Attached Files

  • Attached File  Logs.rar   414.32KB   0 downloads


#12 ShaymusBane

ShaymusBane

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 09:17 PM

No guarantees, but try replacing 127.0.0.1 with 'localhost' without the quotes.

127.0.0.1 is the same thing as localhost...see if this works / helps...
  • jodtmo likes this

#13 lasertip

lasertip

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 03:15 PM

No guarantees, but try replacing 127.0.0.1 with 'localhost' without the quotes.

127.0.0.1 is the same thing as localhost...see if this works / helps...


Doesn't work as well, I get "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400"
Same when I try to connect to plex on the other computers from the local network e.g. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 10.1.1.2:32400" which usually works.

I can connect after restarting the server but shortly after, it crashes again.
  • jimbobwayatx likes this

#14 DAVAUD

DAVAUD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 10:16 AM

Doesn't work as well, I get "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400"
Same when I try to connect to plex on the other computers from the local network e.g. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 10.1.1.2:32400" which usually works.

I can connect after restarting the server but shortly after, it crashes again.


I am new to plex and I am having the same problems as above posts sometimes the plex/web page will open more often than not it does not open, tried all the above, smoetimes connects after restarting my PC.
I am running plex in windows 8 on my PC.

Any solutions or other things I try ?

#15 bloodyc

bloodyc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 March 2013 - 06:36 AM

how many of us are using unsupported plugin with plex? i reinstalled the whole server and media center.. it was working fine.. then i added unsupported plugin folder.. and it stopped working suddenly.. i removed it.. restarted my pc.. its working again now.. now m just waiting if this solution works..! hope it works!

 

PJ



#16 marsht100

marsht100

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 02:13 PM

Hi,

I posted this in another thread but I think it is more appropriate in this one.

I have the same issues as above except it wont even launch my browser (Chrome) so no error msg.

I Just right ckick and nothing happens.  I haven't tried launching a browser and putting in the url addr in manually.

I will do that when I get home tonight.

 

Here is my other post...

 

"

I have a similar issue.  I just downloaded and installed PMS for windows (Windows 7 machine), according to the instructions after install is complete I should right click the PMS icon in the system tray and select "Configure media server" but this option in not on the right click menu.  there is an option (in bold type) called "Media Manager..." but when I select it nothing happens... it appears I have no way to interface with PMS.

 

The following 4 proccesses are running in task manager.

Plex Media Server.exe

PlexDlnaServer.exe

PlexScriptHost.exe

PlexScriptHost.exe

I tried uninstalling and redownloading from a fresh browser but got the same results.

How do I configure  PMS??

 

Thanks.."



#17 bigmack

bigmack

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • Location: TX

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:00 PM

What happens when you go to 127.0.0.1:32400/web ?


all-fanart.jpg
Pivo je (moc) zdravé


#18 marsht100

marsht100

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 12:29 PM

Thanks bigmac when I loaded a browser and went to       127.0.0.1:32400/web   manually it worked and I could configure the PMS. 



#19 jimbobwayatx

jimbobwayatx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 April 2013 - 05:00 PM

I'm having the same problem, running PMS on Windows Server Essentials 2012, everything will run fine for a while and then it crashes.  I can see the PMS server still running, but can't access it remotely or locally.  The port is still open and the app/services are all still running but PMS stops responding completely.   

Sucks having to constantly restart it  



#20 yoshimitz707

yoshimitz707

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 05:04 AM

I'm having the same problem, running PMS on Windows Server Essentials 2012, everything will run fine for a while and then it crashes.  I can see the PMS server still running, but can't access it remotely or locally.  The port is still open and the app/services are all still running but PMS stops responding completely.   

Sucks having to constantly restart it  

Yeah, I have the exact same problem. Windows 8. PMS 0.9.7.22. The application still runs but I can't access the media manager or the actual server from any device. I even did a complete fresh install and it didn't fix the problem.


  • encosat likes this