Jump to content


Photo

could not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#21 ezeben20

ezeben20

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 01:05 PM

I have server 2012 essentials and plex media server 0.9.7.23  I have the  same problem:

 

(not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse)

 

Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!



#22 Trudge

Trudge

    Gone off to greener pastures....

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9403 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 01:08 PM

I have server 2012 essentials and plex media server 0.9.7.23  I have the  same problem:

 

(not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse)

 

Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!

Post your Plex Media Server.log file

 

http://wiki.plexapp....#Plex_Log_Files


Primary PMS: Ubuntu 13.10, i7-4771, 16GB Ram, Samsung 840 Pro 512GB
Media Storage: 2 x ReadyNas Pro Business 18TB mounted by NFS to Plex Server
Desktop Clients: 1 x Windows 7 27", 1 x 15.4 Retina MBP, 2 x17" MBP, 1 x 13" MB, 1 x13" MBA
Mobile Clients: 2 x iPhone 5s, 3 x iPhone 5, 3 x iPhone 4s, 3 x iPhone 4, 2 x iPad 3, 2 x iPad 2
Airplay & PlexConnect Targets: 4 x ATV3

#23 ezeben20

ezeben20

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 03:20 PM

I have server 2012 essentials and plex media server 0.9.7.23  I have the  same problem:

 

(not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse)

 

Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!

Attached Files



#24 Trudge

Trudge

    Gone off to greener pastures....

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9403 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 03:42 PM

I have server 2012 essentials and plex media server 0.9.7.23  I have the  same problem:

 

(not connect to 127.0.0.1:32400 on the browse)

 

Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!

so, from the machine running PMS, this does not work -> http://127.0.0.1:32400/web ?

 

and from any other machine, this doesn't work http://192.168.1.148:32400/web ?


Primary PMS: Ubuntu 13.10, i7-4771, 16GB Ram, Samsung 840 Pro 512GB
Media Storage: 2 x ReadyNas Pro Business 18TB mounted by NFS to Plex Server
Desktop Clients: 1 x Windows 7 27", 1 x 15.4 Retina MBP, 2 x17" MBP, 1 x 13" MB, 1 x13" MBA
Mobile Clients: 2 x iPhone 5s, 3 x iPhone 5, 3 x iPhone 4s, 3 x iPhone 4, 2 x iPad 3, 2 x iPad 2
Airplay & PlexConnect Targets: 4 x ATV3

#25 ezeben20

ezeben20

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 04:01 PM

so, from the machine running PMS, this does not work -> http://127.0.0.1:32400/web ?

 

and from any other machine, this doesn't work http://192.168.1.148:32400/web ?

through this address is does not work http://192.168.1.148:32400/web
when i restart the plex server it works for a few minutes and then it stop

Attached Files

  • Attached File  111.jpg   15.85KB   12 downloads
  • Attached File  2222.jpg   36.29KB   13 downloads


#26 ezeben20

ezeben20

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 11:56 AM

Nobody has a real  solution for this problem.......!!!!!!!!!



#27 Crumlett

Crumlett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 01:27 AM

Here is a useful link for full removal. Any problems let us know.

http://wiki.plexapp....ks#Uninstalling

 

Had the same issue. 

 

Stopped all services

Uninstalled Plex

deleted the user directory

deleted the registry key

reinstalled the app

 

Seems to be working now



#28 aah choo

aah choo

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 03:57 AM

This works for me:  http://127.0.0.1:324...tml#!/dashboard



#29 Brianmoose

Brianmoose

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 May 2013 - 11:20 AM

I am having a similar issue...

 

I am running on Windows 8

 

I can open http://127.0.0.1:32400/ via IE 10 in desktop mode BUT when I open the Windows IE 10 App (Metro UI) I get the error...

 

Any ideas?



#30 Trudge

Trudge

    Gone off to greener pastures....

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9403 posts

Posted 03 May 2013 - 11:27 AM

Any ideas?

You've just discovered MS's new totally stupid security policy of not letting Metro apps talk to localhost *sometimes*

 

you can try this -> http://forums.plexap...e-2#entry321471

 

http://blogs.msdn.co...-exemption.aspx


Primary PMS: Ubuntu 13.10, i7-4771, 16GB Ram, Samsung 840 Pro 512GB
Media Storage: 2 x ReadyNas Pro Business 18TB mounted by NFS to Plex Server
Desktop Clients: 1 x Windows 7 27", 1 x 15.4 Retina MBP, 2 x17" MBP, 1 x 13" MB, 1 x13" MBA
Mobile Clients: 2 x iPhone 5s, 3 x iPhone 5, 3 x iPhone 4s, 3 x iPhone 4, 2 x iPad 3, 2 x iPad 2
Airplay & PlexConnect Targets: 4 x ATV3

#31 sigfrid

sigfrid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 May 2013 - 11:29 PM

Yeah, I have the exact same problem. Windows 8. PMS 0.9.7.22. The application still runs but I can't access the media manager or the actual server from any device. I even did a complete fresh install and it didn't fix the problem.

 

I'm having the same problem, running PMS on Windows Server Essentials 2012, everything will run fine for a while and then it crashes.  I can see the PMS server still running, but can't access it remotely or locally.  The port is still open and the app/services are all still running but PMS stops responding completely.   

Sucks having to constantly restart it  

 

same problem as described above, is there a solution ? I don't understand how to solve, if a solution has been found....

I haven't the problem of server and client on the same machine, simply the server after some time doesn't respond anymore and i have to reboot machine in order to make it work again

Running  Windows 8. PMS 0.9.7.22



#32 sigfrid

sigfrid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 May 2013 - 09:36 PM

same problem as described above, is there a solution ? I don't understand how to solve, if a solution has been found....

I haven't the problem of server and client on the same machine, simply the server after some time doesn't respond anymore and i have to reboot machine in order to make it work again

Running  Windows 8. PMS 0.9.7.22

 

No one having this issue or that have solved in any way ?

I think that i will be forced to abandon plex, because with this issue isn't usable...



#33 TechnoAg

TechnoAg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 June 2013 - 02:34 AM

I had a similar problem after upgrading to Windows 8.1 Preview, the dashboard stopped working. I tried disabling the firewall, using the actual IP Address as well as the computername/dns of the local PC. Eventually switching to localhost worked for me. So give this one a try:

 

http://localhost:32400/web



#34 jmk94903

jmk94903

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 July 2013 - 05:02 AM

I had a similar problem after upgrading to Windows 8.1 Preview, the dashboard stopped working. I tried disabling the firewall, using the actual IP Address as well as the computername/dns of the local PC. Eventually switching to localhost worked for me. So give this one a try:

 

http://localhost:32400/web

Hi TechnoAg,

 

This worked for me also on Windows 8.1, but the key was including the http:// which shouldn't be necessary.

 

I retried http://127.0.0.1:32400/web, and it fails.  They should be equivalent, but they are not.  Weird!

 

Thanks for getting me to try this one more time, the right way, and to succeed.

 

Now, who knows how can the setting in Plex Media Server be changed to look to http://localhost:32400/web instead of the failing 127...?

 

John



#35 nnssserver

nnssserver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 July 2013 - 04:09 AM

I had the same problem. Instead of typing "127.0.0.1:32400" into your browser, 

 

try replacing it with this:

 

"localhost:32400"

 

without the quotes of course :)

 

worked for me :)

 

Wait a sec nevermind... didn't see the reply.. do what TechnoAg is saying to do.

 

Is a repair of plex an option?


Edited by nnssserver, 27 July 2013 - 04:11 AM.


#36 jimbobwayatx

jimbobwayatx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 August 2013 - 10:25 PM

Since there doesn't appear to be any fix in sight, I'm abandoning Plex over this, since I can't use it in its current form.  Sad but I don't see any other option.  Hopefully this will be repaired one day.  



#37 maeckes

maeckes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 30 August 2013 - 06:33 PM

From one day to to another I couldn't connect to Plex via my LG TV.

I also couldn't connect to localhost:32400 or 127.0.0.1:32400

 

So I uninstalled Plex, deleted the plex folder in c:/users/Appdata and also deleted the folder in registry.

 

Then I tried to install Plex again -> still the same problem!

 

My System: Windows Home server 2011 (nearly the same like Windows 7)



#38 encosat

encosat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 10:54 AM

Here is a useful link for full removal. Any problems let us know.

http://wiki.plexapp....ks#Uninstalling

 

Hi phat78boy,


Thank you very much for advice.Works great!
For those who still can't connect to PMS please try tips from phat78boy. 

Cheers!



#39 TheSatman

TheSatman

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 23 December 2013 - 12:48 PM

Had a likewise situation after installing the update 0.9.8.17.282-c844f09. Both from the local machine 127.0.0.1 and localhost, and by the dedicated IP 192.168.xxx.xxx (local and over LAN). Not sure what the cause was but this is how I solved it: Windows control panel, remove Plex. I did not remove the folders, nor did I deleted the registry key. Then, without a reboot, install Plex again. Plex then tells you it needs a system reboot (something I did not see when installing the new version over the old). After the reboot, Plex started and I see that the library was updated (a windows popup with a green progress line). After that, all worked fine again.


The era of movie viewing in the dark has passed!!!

 

Plex Server: Windows 7 64-bit running as VM on VMware ESX 4.1, AMD Athlon II X4 620 Dual Processor, 2.61 GHz, 2GB RAM, 3 TB USB Hard Drive

Plex Clients: Multiple Android phones // iPad1 // Plex/Web // iPad-to-TVout

Home entertainment: Pioneer VSX-921 // Pioneer BDP-140 // Philips projector LC-6131 //

                                   85" Mocom 2D /HD, Passive/Active 3D Projection Screen - 20 Gain // Andersson 32" HDMI TV 

 


#40 sa2000

sa2000

    Plex Star

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6871 posts
  • Location: UK

Posted 23 December 2013 - 04:13 PM

Had a likewise situation after installing the update 0.9.8.17.282-c844f09. Both from the local machine 127.0.0.1 and localhost, and by the dedicated IP 192.168.xxx.xxx (local and over LAN). Not sure what the cause was but this is how I solved it: Windows control panel, remove Plex. I did not remove the folders, nor did I deleted the registry key. Then, without a reboot, install Plex again. Plex then tells you it needs a system reboot (something I did not see when installing the new version over the old). After the reboot, Plex started and I see that the library was updated (a windows popup with a green progress line). After that, all worked fine again.

 

I do not know how the Ninja's would go about troubleshooting this - but i would start this way:

 

For each of the 2 PMSs:

Screenshots of PMS Settings with Show Advanced Settings for myPlex and Network. 

Output from http://localhost:324...dex.html#!/info

Information on what Plex\Web sessions or Plex Client (eg PHT) that are signed in to myPlex on that computer

Plex Media Server.log 

ipconfig /all or if unix ifconfig -a or whatever is equivalent for Mac

Any portforward from the router to the IP address of the PMS

 

Sign in to myPlex in a browser to http://my.plexapp.com

and after sign in, change the url to https://my.plexapp.com/pms/servers and copy the output to a text file. You can obfuscate part of the WAN IP Addresses - but leave the local IP Address and attach






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users