19 replies to this topic

#1 jHannes

jHannes

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:07 AM

Hi,
im new to Streaming with Plex but it works pretty well for me. I have a Synology DS412+ with Plex Media Server on it. I got a BluRay where i extracted the largest m2ts. So i got an untouched BluRay which works fine when i use the Plex Client on my Mac. But when i try to watch the Movie its realoading every like 5seconds. I changed the Buffer settings to 25/50 and 100/100 whatever. its not working :/

I have read about stuttering in this Forum a lot is it a Problem of my TV? Its working fine on my mac so it should be something with my tv. I got the Samsung UE46D6500.
1080p mkvs work fine. Did anyone manage to Stream a untouched BluRay? Or is it just to much data for the Samsung Plex app?

#2 Peter911

Peter911

Dedicated Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 287 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:11 PM

Hi,

for me it works very well on a es-TV. Try to enable Transcoding, if your NAS has enough power. Otherwise try to use your Mac for the PMS and the transcoding option.

#3 Skar

Skar

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:35 PM

How are you playing it? Wi fi or wired lan connection? How big is the file?

1 HPTC (Always in progress, wife still thinks it's a white elephant)
1 Samsung UE22ES5400 (Suddenly looks more interesting, after finding Plex)
1 Synology DS106
1 Synology DS411+ Running PlexServer 0.9.8.10 & Plex on Samsung TV
1 Synology DS2413+

Also running MyMovies.

#4 jHannes

jHannes

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 01:34 PM

im playing it over wired lan. I dont want to transcode i want to keep the good quality. File is around 35GB (Untouched Bluray)