• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Elchertn@gmail.com

Elchertn@gmail.com

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 10:34 PM

I'm trying to publish my Plex server over my local network. I have done this before and had 0 problems. However, now I go to publish and get the "myPlex could not connect to your server - retry" every time. Any help or ideas would be great. I have a Linksys E2500 router, firmware version 1.0.05 and am running Win7 on my computer/server. I have tried to port map the router and it does but all I get from Plex is what I mentioned above. I'm a comp sci graduate so I know my way around the computer and even had a fellow comp sci graduate try and help set it up after I failed, yet nothing. So please any ideas or help would be greatly welcomed! I want to use Plex on my smart tv so bad and all these problems are killing me. The only thing I can think of is maybe buying a new router... HELP!

Nick

#2 ncurado

ncurado

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 04:03 PM

I had a similar problem with the latest version of the PMS. I solved the problem by logging off from myplex account on the server and logging in again. I did it through the preferences of the PMS not through the web interface (not sure if it would behave differently).

Nuno

#3 gavinpreston

gavinpreston

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:48 PM