• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Dave26041

Dave26041

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 June 2013 - 05:06 AM

At work I can navigate to My.plexapp.com and sign into MyPlex and watch movies/tv series off of my PMS. But the past few days it says the server is unavailable, all the while I'm still able to watch Plex at home on my Roku. I can also login into the media manager on my home computer and watch videos from there but i still cant go through my.plexapp.com and view videos from my home pc.

I use Windows 8 at home w/ PMS

I log in at work on Windows 7

I have a Frontier Communictions assigned Zyxel P-663HN-51 modem/wireless router.

I'm not sure what other information you need. I'm new to most of this, but I thought if I set up a port forward that it might work but my router says port triggering and not forwarding. not sure where to go from here.

Attached Files

(BEDROOM)
HP Pavillion Desktop // HDMI Connected Insignia 32" LCD TV // Windows 8 // 6GB RAM // 2GB Video card // 1TB Internal HD

Plex Media Server + A&E, ABC Family, HGTV, NBC, ABC, CBS, Spike, The WB, The CW, & LetMeWatchThis.

(LIVING ROOM)

Roku HD + Phillips 55" CRT RPTV

Plex Channel + A&E, ABC Family, HGTV, NBC, ABC, CBS, Spike, The WB, The CW, & LetMeWatchThis.

(WORK) New addition... 

Dell Inspiron 17R i5 2.7GHZ // 6GB RAM // 1TB Internal HD // Intel HD Video card

My.Plexapp.com + + A&E, ABC Family, HGTV, NBC, ABC, CBS, Spike, The WB, The CW, & LetMeWatchThis.

#2 JamminR

JamminR

Plex Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1073 posts

Posted 29 June 2013 - 10:28 PM

Not familiar with that router model, but your server setting screen saying "not connected" is indeed why myPlex says "not available" and you can't connect externally.

You need to troubleshoot how to get your router (or windows firewall) allowing communication with your Plex server again.

Also, "virtual servers" might be the same as port forwarding.