• Please log in to reply
111 replies to this topic

#1 bdrilling33

bdrilling33

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 August 2013 - 08:23 PM

I've been having this problem for a while now.  When I go to settings then myPlex, I am showing to be signed in but cannot connect to my server?  any suggestions?

thanks

BD

#2 DryPenguin

DryPenguin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 August 2013 - 08:38 PM

I am having the same problem.  It worked fine yesterday, but now I can't connect my server to myplex

#3 bdrilling33

bdrilling33

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 August 2013 - 01:41 AM

did you ever figure it out??

#4 bost05@gmail.com

bost05@gmail.com

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 August 2013 - 03:40 PM

I'm having the same problem. I've been using Plex for a couple years now and the remote access has worked great with the port opened up in my router.  All of a sudden within the past week or so, I lost remote access through MyPlex and it says it connect to the server.  Nothing was changed as far as router/firewall settings or network infrastructure. Other services still have remote access just fine (IP webcam, etc). I have not been able to figure this out. So frustrating.

#5 Niklasp

Niklasp

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 August 2013 - 08:00 PM

Same issue here. Happened after the latest update. It works on my local network, but not remote access from either another computer signed in with myplex or from the iOS-app. 

#6 pac522

pac522

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 August 2013 - 01:09 AM

Having the same problem. On a windows machine, server says its connected through port 7924. I can't hit the server through MyPlex on any other machine but I can hit it through my Android phone. Port sniffer tells me the ports are open. Not sure whats happening.

#7 happytheman

happytheman

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 09 August 2013 - 01:23 AM