# Add a "delete original" after conversion option

**URL:** <https://forums.plex.tv/t/add-a-delete-original-after-conversion-option/466321>\
**Category:** Feature Suggestions\
**Tags:** library-management\
**Created:** [September 25, 2019, 3:33am UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/add-a-delete-original-after-conversion-option/466321 "2019-09-25T03:33:22Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![OttoKerner](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/plex/user_avatar/forums.plex.tv/ottokerner/32/10079_2.png) [@OttoKerner](https://forums.plex.tv/u/OttoKerner)\
**Post date:** [September 25, 2019, 9:24am UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/add-a-delete-original-after-conversion-option/466321/3 "2019-09-25T09:24:59Z")

</div>

This has been requested before. Closing as duplicate.

> [@\[Feature Request\] Keep the optimized movie version only](https://forums.plex.tv/t/feature-request-keep-the-optimized-movie-version-only/129150/1):
>
> I would be able to provide a way to delete the original movie and keep the optimized version automatically

---

_[View the full topic](https://forums.plex.tv/t/add-a-delete-original-after-conversion-option/466321)._
