CONTINUE WATCHING shows content from friends too

server-mac

#1

Hi there, im using the latest Plex server and the latest version of macOS. Im sharing my library with some friends but this weird thing started to happen. When they start to watch something and stop playing, it ends up in my continue watching section. They have there own Plex memberships and are not logged in with my account but with there own... How can I fix that? I want to see mine only, not from my friends...


#2

Did you install the trakt.tv plugin?
https://github.com/trakt/Plex-Trakt-Scrobbler/wiki/FAQ---Scrobbling#2-why-are-videos-watched-by-other-users-being-scrobbled-to-my-profile


#3

Wow, thanks for the quick reply and most likely the solution. Im using trakt indeed. Thanks for the link too. I changed the configuration so now its just waiting till one of my friends start watching to see what happens. Im really hopeful tough :blush: Thanks again!