# Delete synced content

**URL:** <https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928>\
**Category:** Feature Suggestions\
**Created:** [February 25, 2018, 11:44am UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928 "2018-02-25T11:44:42Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Snurrevipp](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/e9bcb4/32.png) [@Snurrevipp](https://forums.plex.tv/u/Snurrevipp)\
**Post date:** [February 25, 2018, 11:44am UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928/1 "2018-02-25T11:44:42Z")

</div>

I’ve tried to find an answer for this and all I can see is frustrations and workarounds since there are no legit way to delete locally stored content on my iPad. I’ve tried to press the delete synced content and it said it did delete it, but it’s still there taking up 10GB.

Please make it possible to delete synced content properly without having to use workarounds. BTW, the workaround was to press the cancel button while it’s deleting the synced content, but I saw that only after I’ve deleted the synced content myself and now the button is not available longer even though all the episodes are still there and I can still play them.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![schrodinger\_cat](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/plex/user_avatar/forums.plex.tv/schrodinger_cat/32/99848_2.png) [@schrodinger\_cat](https://forums.plex.tv/u/schrodinger_cat)\
**Post date:** [March 28, 2018, 12:18pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928/2 "2018-03-28T12:18:46Z")

</div>

You can delete things only when you have connection to the server, you’ve synced it from. It doesn’t make sense, I know, but devs don’t seem to plan on fixing this. Have a look here and vote for the feature nonetheless: [https://forums.plex.tv/discussion/comment/1542930](https://forums.plex.tv/discussion/comment/1542930)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tom80H](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/plex/user_avatar/forums.plex.tv/tom80h/32/19753_2.png) [@tom80H](https://forums.plex.tv/u/tom80H)\
**Post date:** [March 31, 2021, 6:28pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928/3 "2021-03-31T18:28:22Z")

</div>

Early 2021 clean-up: duplicate

> [@Delete Sync'ed content](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/523053):
>
> I’m proposing a UI change that adds “Remove sync’ed item from this device” to the options when viewing an item in the library. This could be achieved by changing the existing sync button to work like the “Mark as played/unplayed” button, or as an extension of the drop down menu for each item in the library. Currently to remove a sync’ed item you must go to Menu → Downloads & Sync → Manage → then find the item → Delete item. So the function that I want exists, but by adding the function within…

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tom80H](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/plex/user_avatar/forums.plex.tv/tom80h/32/19753_2.png) [@tom80H](https://forums.plex.tv/u/tom80H)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2021, 12:42am UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/delete-synced-content/226928/4 "2021-06-10T00:42:36Z")

</div>


