Ho Do I Enable The ShowCase View For Home Videos?

aeon-nox

Hi,

I'm currently using Aeon Nox on openPHT. I use the ShowCase view for my TV Shows, Concerts and Movies.

I'd like to use the same view for my home videos, but I'm only present with three options (List, Icons and Gallery).

I can't see anything in the XML files to enable this (but I'm new to this...)

Does anyone know how this can be done?

Thanks.

Skinning for OpenPHT (and Kodi) can be a little strange -- things that look hard can sometimes be very easy and many times things that look small and simple involve a fair amount of code to change.

Adding viewtypes to media that don't already have that viewtype falls into the "harder than it looks" category. For most of the viewtypes for the different media types they support it is different (but similar) code that renders the viewtype for the different media types. So unfortunately, I cannot point you to one or two lines of code to insert an existing viewtype into a different media section -- because actually what needs to be done is a rewrite of the viewtype -- made specifically for the new media type.