How to obtain Plex through Roku and access the cCloud app

roku

Does anyone reading this know how one may access the cCloud app using Plex, possibly using a Roku device? I read online this is possible. And in providing instructions please keep in mind I am not very tech savvy, so would appreciate simple step-by-step directions.

Recently, Roku removed the cCloud app from the directories of those who added the app to their Roku devices, an unofficial app persons chose to install, just as Roku had removed the Channel Pear and XTV apps earlier this year. These unofficial apps make use of something called "M3U8" files with a system known as IPTV, the process of which I do not completely understand. Anyway, the cCloud app on Roku made watching free television (including some basic and premium and basic cable TV channels) fairly easy once one figured out how to maneuver it.

Increasingly, Roku is becoming fairly useless. It may eventually get to the point I will disconnect the Roku box and throw it in a closet with some other obsolete electronic devices. Although, for now, it appears one may still be able to use Roku to obtain Plex; so would still be using Roku, indirectly, to obtain the cCloud app.

What I most enjoyed with cCloud were these 24/7 streams devoted to a single TV series--a "Curb Your Enthusiasm" channel, a "Frasier" channel, an "I Love Lucy" channel, a "Seinfeld" channel, etc., even a channel devoted to the 1960s "Batman" series starring Adam West. Through the cCloud app on Roku I also sometimes watched Sundance TV, which featured "The Andy Griffith Show" marathons on some weekday mornings. And the cCloud app on Roku also allowed me to watch FoxNews, for some non-fake news.

I am hoping to get cCloud back trough Plex. Any help in this regard would be most appreciated. I also read one could obtain cCloud through a VLC media player. But that seems too complex as well.