Ignoring my settings now? (PMP auto updated to 2.0!)

plex-media-player

#1

I fired up Plex Media Player on my desktop, where I had previously declined the rancid UI that is PMP 2.x.

Today it automatically upgraded to 2.x. What gives? Are you forcing this? Is this what is going to pass for a UI now in my Windows environment whether I like it or not?

How the expletive deleted can I revert to 1.x without having to manually reinstall?

If you can't tell by now I'm pretty expletive deleted pissed off!


#2

The v2 update is not a forced update, the only way to update would be to manually select the option to update when prompted.

You'll need to manually downgrade to the v1 release if you wish to revert to it.


#3

@markus101 said:
The v2 update is not a forced update, the only way to update would be to manually select the option to update when prompted.

You'll need to manually downgrade to the v1 release if you wish to revert to it.

I wasn't prompted for v2. I was prompted to perform an update. There was no warning that I was about to be taken to UI purgatory.