Playback Freezing

samsung-smart-hub

I've been using Orcas Plex client for a couple of years on a Samsung UE55JS9000. I'm recently experiencing freezing of sound and audio at random points of playback. It order to resume, I need to return to the menu and then click resume from. However this happened approximately 4 times in a 45 min program. I'm using the Orcas latest version 2.009 and the latest version of PMS 1.12.1.4885
All settings are as default.
Any ideas?
Cheers
Matt

Sometimes it helps to reset the browser cache, by unplugging the TV from the main power for a minute.
It could also be an issue with the codecs/containers or corruption inside the video.

I’ve been experiencing the same problem with one of my TV’s (UN46ES6100). I’ve recently set up my TV for wired access to my router in the interests of troubleshooting this issue (I thought maybe the problem was network-related) but the problem remains.

It seems that the longer the plex client is running, the more this problem happens - until eventually the audio cuts out so much that I have to exit the client and restart the app for the problem to be “fixed” for a time.

If there’s any interest in troubleshooting this, let me know. I can do whatever logging you require.

No other clients in the house seem to have this problem (and there are many - including other Samsung SmartHub TV’s that DON’T exhibit this).

Mine only started freezing after I needed to do a firmware update on my TV. I too have other Samsung TVs but they run the official app, which is less polished but is more stable on playback. I manually increased the buffer last night to see whether it made any difference, and then watched an hour long program with it freezing only once. Given the different media i’ve tried I don’t think it’s a corruption issue with the video files. I tried an unplug also, but that didn’t seem to make any difference.

I’ve been experiencing the same issue as well on my Samsung UJ6500 (2015 model) Smart Hub TV.