# Shared, now all my users are gone!

**URL:** https://forums.plex.tv/t/shared-now-all-my-users-are-gone/798325
**Category:** Plex Media Server
**Tags:** server-qnap, home-theater, account, plex-htpc
**Created:** [June 24, 2022, 2:38pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/shared-now-all-my-users-are-gone/798325 "2022-06-24T14:38:50Z")
**Posts on this page:** 3
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![dillenger691](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/ee59a6/32.png) [@dillenger691](https://forums.plex.tv/u/dillenger691)
#### Post date: [June 24, 2022, 2:38pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/shared-now-all-my-users-are-gone/798325/1 "2022-06-24T14:38:50Z")

</div>

I’m only posting here be cause my qnap nas runs my server.

Sent an invite to a friend.  
accepted.  
All of a sudden, friend’s account is king of server and all my users are gone.  
nothing newer than a year old anywhere on this site that is even remotely related.  
no, there are no longs.  
WTF is up with this garbage?  
This forum is useless. Plex support is useless.  
[https://support.plex.tv/articles/203960236-consequences-of-being-in-a-plex-home/](https://support.plex.tv/articles/203960236-consequences-of-being-in-a-plex-home/)  
How do I ■■■■■■■ UNDO it without digging in the guts of my server?  
stupid ■■■■;.  
Who the ■■■■ makes a feature like that?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![BigWheel](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/plex/user_avatar/forums.plex.tv/bigwheel/32/78783_2.png) [@BigWheel](https://forums.plex.tv/u/BigWheel)
#### Post date: [June 24, 2022, 3:32pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/shared-now-all-my-users-are-gone/798325/2 "2022-06-24T15:32:11Z")

</div>

Your friend invited you to both their Plex Home and you accepted both instead of just the library access.

Home admin (the crown) and the server admin library access are two different things. and are in two different settings areas.

You can’t undo the loss of managed users as the warning appeared said when you accepted access to their home that your managed users are deleted when you leave your home. They can only exist in a home.

The access you gave to your server to regular accounts should still be there and I can still see them on your account.

If you want to leave your friends home go the the Plex Home settings. [https://app.plex.tv/desktop/#!/settings/plex-home](https://app.plex.tv/desktop/#!/settings/plex-home) and click the X on the far right side when hovering on your account’s row.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![system](https://global.discourse-cdn.com/plex/original/3X/2/a/2acb9765406f63293d357b4ec509ec39aa28f2ad.png) [@system](https://forums.plex.tv/u/system)
#### Post date: [September 22, 2022, 3:33pm UTC](https://forums.plex.tv/t/shared-now-all-my-users-are-gone/798325/3 "2022-09-22T15:33:02Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
